All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    96% (449 ratings)
  • 4
    4% (17 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    0% (2 ratings)

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 6, 2024

I've been selling on Etsy for 5 years and just started a shop on Shopify and just made my first sale there. So far inventory syncing is working great and there are no worries about over-selling. Just for start-ups and also due to current exchange rate (weak JPY against USD), I feel the cost for subscribing TRUNK is a bit high. But I definitely need this app for operating multiple shops. Great app.

Store

C.Japan

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 5, 2024

Trunk offers an excellent solution that seamlessly integrates with the majority of my selling platforms. I opted for Trunk primarily due to its pricing, user interface and speed, over other applications. Although Trunk was the last app I tested, all of the preceding apps were substandard, with clunky interfaces, and some didn't even perform the tasks they offered. Fortunately, Trunk delivered a hassle-free solution that enabled my automotive parts stock to synchronise across various platforms, in the multiple variations I have for each product, precisely as advertised.

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 4, 2024

Trunk has made it possible to automate and include Etsy into my business. It's addressed the huge headache I was having with my stock system.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2024

I am a long time etsy seller who finally branched out to open my own shopify store. I heard about Trunk through some forum posts and knew I would need the inventory management service; many of the items I handmake are one of a kind. I had some trouble in the beginning with variations not lining up and was ready to throw in the towel. However, the staff at Trunk was super patient and even let me have another free trial to make sure the service would work for me! I just officially signed up for a paid plan and I know it will be well worth the money.

Store

Aidille

Using app

16 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 23, 2024

Trunk was a lifesaver for us! After we created our product add on kits we realized that we had multiple SKUs that we needed to keep track of in our inventory. With Trunk it was so simple! Now when we add more sales channels we will already be set up! Highly Recommend

Store

TERRA X

Using app

16 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 18, 2024

We had issues syncing 2 products with the same SKU in Shopify. This solved the problem in a heartbeat, could not have been easier. Joy to use.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 11, 2024

Trunk Inventory helped solve my biggest problem with selling the same items on Amazon, eBay, and Shopify. It is a simple program that isn't difficult and bloated with functions I didn't want or need. Trunk Inventory gives me the ability to manage my business the way I want. 4 stars given because I would like to see some features added, but so far it's the best solution I have found.

Using app

17 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 31, 2023

At last! A simple, effective multichannel inventory syncing services that also does kitting & bundling without charging crazy prices or trying to also do shipping. Plays nicely alongside the usual shipping solutions and is the perfect solution for anyone taking that first step from a marketplace like Etsy into selling the same products on their own website. Looks like it will scale well to multiple channels and high SKU counts.

Using app

24 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 29, 2023

Seamless and lightning fast. Trunk calculates automatically how many quilt kits I can sell based on the amount of yardage I have in stock. No more manually calculating and adjusting the remainder on the bolt, no more overselling kits. Instead I get awarning when inventory of a kit runs low and can arrange my backorders in time.

Using app

2 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 19, 2023

Absolutely amazing!! Unlike similar sites, Trunk is affordable and a lifesaver for a small business selling on several sites, such as Amazon and Etsy. To be able to enter inventory on just Trunk, and this site automatically minuses when an item is purchased, saves me time, and worries about making sure my numbers match. Thank you for being here, Trunk; you're a lifesaver!

Using app

16 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 15, 2023

Trunk has streamlined my inventory management process, I would highly recommend this app to every business!

Using app

23 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 7, 2023

Trunk has provided a simple, effective solution to an inventory road block that was holding me back from expanding my small ceramics business to multiple platforms. Even with limited, often one of a kind inventory I am able to sell my products on multiple sales channels without worrying about over selling or needing double or triple the inventory. Trunk works perfectly 99% of the time, and if there is an issue they are amazingly quick to solve it. I can’t recommend Trunk highly enough!

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 16, 2023

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID! We made the switch to Trunk this month and within 2 weeks the system has COMPLETELY CRASHED, leaving no stock link with any of our platforms so with every sale our stock solution is TRASHED. I have tried contacting Trunk but have RECEIVED NO RESPONSE - There is no backup, and no proper support and as such, it is far too much of a risk to use this service.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

2.3

Developer Reply

We're really sorry about the trouble you had. It looks like we've been in communication and have extended your trial to give you more time with the service. Please let us know how it goes.

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 30, 2023

OMG Etsy, woocomerce and Shopify !Im very excited,I don't know if I can name any applications here, but if it can help other people I do! I've been split my inventories on Etsy and Woocomerce for 3 years, because no application works. I tested Square, Nembol, Litcomerce, Cedcomerce, none of them worked, but I'm like any other company. I have a sku and variations. When I saw the name Trunk, I was on Square in my account trying to fix my inventory yet again. I read it and said to myself ok Julie try it! I connected my 2 stores together and BANG! Everything works, it's amazing. After so many years of searching I found you. Thank you so much! Thanks a lot!

Store

My Store

Using app

7 days

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 14, 2023

I run 3 online shops (Shopify, Etsy and EBay) and managing inventory between them was taking up valuable time every day. I have a lot of unique, hand-made items too (I hand-paint artwork in bleach onto clothing) so double selling isn’t an option for me. This was quick and easy to set up, works perfectly in the background and leaves you with more time to do proper work! Customer service has been excellent, pretty sure they’re adding extra functions I’d like in future too. Worth the price and recommended.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 12, 2023

Trunk has been a great help with solving my inventory issues. My product consists of multiple options to allow customers to choose their preferred colours and variants. I also have multiple listings with materials of the same SKUs and the bundling & kitting function from Trunk allows my inventory to be tracked accurately. That really saved me a lot of time and I don't have to constantly track my inventory manually. Slightly expensive for me now but it's definitely worth it if you have a lot of sales.

Store

Remther

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

3 / 5 Share

Nov. 19, 2023

Edited Review: Not the product I thought it was. We were using trunk to manage bundled products with components and if an order came in that sold different products that used the same components in a kit it would only record the sales for one of the items and was causing some major inventory headaches. If you are using trunk simply to sync inventory between stores I am sure it's fine.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 14, 2023

Trunk has been amazing for my handcrafted jewelry business, particularly during my busy seasons when orders are coming in constantly across retail and wholesale platforms. Trunk also offers a brilliant workaround to Shopify’s constraint on inventory management with variations: if I have a single pendant but the customer can choose chain lengths, I don’t want to manage inventory quantities for each of the 3 different chain lengths. Instead, with a single master SKU, Trunk will sync all the variations, and when the pendant is sold, the other variations all automatically go to zero and the item is marked as sold out. A complete time-saver! Trunk allows me to spend more of my time jewelry-making, growing my business, or just plain relaxing, instead of spending hours each month on multi-channel inventory management.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 7, 2023

Trunk has solved all of my inventory management problems! I was missing sales and refunding orders because I could not keep up manually adjusting stock on every platform we sell on. Trunk integrated easily and seamlessly and has already paid for itself! I am no longer refunding orders because I’m out of stock. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 7, 2023

We are very happy with the Trunk Inventory software. It is easy to install and very simple to use and syncs inventory extremely fast and accurate, no error. No more hassle to adjust inventory manually. Great customer service, highly recommended. Thank you team!

Store

Jfloral

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0