All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    98% (29,883 ratings)
  • 4
    1% (453 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (37 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (28 ratings)
  • 1
    0% (92 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

3 / 5 Share

June 18, 2024

Still learning about the app. Free plan looks very limited, but really good support!

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. We understand that you'd like to have more freedom in editing the custom email template. While that is available on the Awesome plan, we also have the default templates on the Free plan that allow users to use and make changes to the templates without being charged. Our team has also reached out with a trial to help you explore the custom template and other features in our Awesome plan. Hope it helps!

3 / 5 Share

June 10, 2024

ho avuto un problema e sono stati rapidi nella sostituzione

Using app

42 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, upon checking, we weren't able to find a previous conversation with you to identify the issue. Our team has reached out to see if there's anything we could help with. Looking forward to assisting you further!

3 / 5 Share

June 3, 2024

Support is not satisfaction for me. Their solution is terrible. App review widget was worked until a few hours, we can't add the widget and don't display now. Also she is not so positive.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience here. We have escalated your issue to our Support Lead who will be taking over your case and is investigating this further. We would need your help to accept our collaborator request so that we can support you in resolving this issue. We look forward to hearing from you!

3 / 5 Share

May 29, 2024

There needs to be more ways to customize the coupon that is sent out using the app. There should be an option to apply it to certain collections only in case you have collections you don't want discounted (ie Clearance). Using a static coupon solves this, but then everyone can find that coupon using a coupon finder app, not just the person who leaves the review which defeats the purpose.

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.3

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback! While we may not be able to apply coupons to specific collections, we are able to apply static coupons that are set up for specific customer segments which should address your concerns. Our team has reached out with a number of suggestions on how you can do so. We hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any other issues and we will be available to help!

3 / 5 Share

April 8, 2024

Store

Sokai

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

3 / 5 Share

Feb. 14, 2024

Well done

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

3 / 5 Share

Jan. 25, 2024

Great app and for free but it doesn't suit us because you can't send requests in multilanguage but you can translate the widget in multilanguage. There ıs a glitch I think. Anyway still it is one of the best option to start

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

9

Average rating

3.6

3 / 5 Share

Jan. 22, 2024

Store

LanLilo

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

3 / 5 Share

June 3, 2024

Customer service is poor, Chat takes too long to respond. UPDATE DOWNGRADING TO 1 STAR: Honestly, I should have tried another app, the customer service continues to be slow. Now I am getting random request from judge me team for collaborator access for installing some widget that I never asked for. Manual review request in the new version doesn't work and have to sue some other link to send reviews. Do not fall for the 5-star reviews for this app. UPDATE Customer support has been better since the first. bring my review back to 3 star

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, We understand how valuable your time is, and we sincerely apologize for the delay when checking your cases. We will make sure to inform you every step of the investigation. To follow up with your concern, we have deployed an update for our new version and the manual review request setting should work normally on that version now. For the collaborator request, you're right. We should have been clearer in our messages. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to work on the suggestions.

3 / 5 Share

Dec. 26, 2023

Nice, but no multi-language support. They will tell you to install another app to to the transalation, but this is probably conflicting with the existing transaltion app on your Shopify Website and doesn't solve the problem with the emails to be sent to customers asking for reviews. It's 2023 and multi-language support should not be a pain. Please guys, improve your app.

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.0

3 / 5 Share

Dec. 25, 2023

The App seems great but I'm having a hard time for my actual reviews to show up.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thank you for letting us know about the issue, sorry to hear that you're having a hard time showing the reviews. Upon checking, it seems you have managed to show the reviews now. Great work! In case you have any other difficulties while using the app, please don't hesitate to contact our 24/7 support team. We'd be more than happy to help.

3 / 5 Share

Nov. 25, 2023

Its aight, but other aps have more control. You can't really regulate reviews on this app, not too user friendly. Definitely not as optimal as some of the back in the day review aps. Too much eye noise, too many menus for something which should be pretty simple and user easy. Lots of fancy bells and whistles. If you're into that kind of stuff, this app may be for you. If you're looking for something simple, bare bones, this ain't it. Customer service is good.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your detailed feedback. You're right, the app could have been simpler and easier to use. And as a matter of fact, we have redesigned our entire UI to achieve that while still keeping all current features and adding new ones. In case you want to give this new version a go, we'd be thrilled to have you back!

3 / 5 Share

Oct. 26, 2023

Just tried to install not working for me. then contacted not responding. I respect other peoples review, but waiting response. I will increase the review depend on funtionality. Thanks.

Store

Jacobax

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that the installation didn't work well for you. Upon checking, our team had replied to your emails. Hope they didn't end up in spam :( But besides emails, we also have a live chat team 24/7. Please do feel free to reach us anytime.

3 / 5 Share

Oct. 24, 2023

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

3 / 5 Share

Sept. 8, 2023

It doesn't offer much in the free plan, would have liked to remove the branding from emails and also get photo reviews included in this.

Store

AVP

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your review. We just want to let you know that the photo reviews feature is completely free to use. Disabling branding is, in fact, available on the Awesome plan, but we have observed that customers are more likely to leave a review if the email is Judge.me branded. Our team has reached out to you to discuss this and the other features you're looking for on the free plan. Looking forward to connecting soon!

3 / 5 Share

July 28, 2023

Was loving it until recently. I had an entire review page for my customers, even made a QR Code card to send them straight there, but as of recent my review page completely disappeared. I didn't know why until I went into their app and saw they made the review page function a "$15 paid plan only" Which I don't have because I'm a tiny business and I'm sorry but $15 a month for a review page is way too much when you start adding up everything else as a solo business owner. And to also not be notified was kind of messed up

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Sorry to hear that you were having an issue with the All Reviews Page, but maybe there has been a slight misunderstanding here? The Reviews page is always a part of the Awesome plan and we'd definitely try and notify merchants in case we add or update our features. Regardless of the reason, we have reached out to you to get the QR code back on track. Hope it helps!

3 / 5 Share

May 2, 2023

The tool wasn't super easy to setup. Their instructions do not quite match the process (as if Shopify has been updated since they made their tutorials, but they haven't updated the tutorials). Their email customer support redeemed them though; they were quick and were able to install the widget as desired.

Using app

About 21 hours

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for letting us know about your issue with the instructions. We will try our best to make sure all documents are up-to-date. In the meantime, please feel free to reach us any time you need. We're here to help 24/7!

3 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2023

I so far really like it. This App is super easy to use so far and I even got an email from an actual person saying they went and checked on my website to make sure it works so Thanks whomever you are!!! Lol

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

3 / 5 Share

July 24, 2022

Overall good app but lacking a lot in terms of visual customization. You need to add code to change the colors of simple things like the "write a review" and "submit" buttons, the email templates aren't very nice to look at either. But customer support has been good so far.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

5

Average rating

2.2

3 / 5 Share

May 22, 2022

Been using this app for quite some time now and was very happy with the service. However, recently they made a change to the application where only the initials of the reviewer are shown for unverified reviews. This is a challenge for us as we collect genuine reviews through whatsapp, but they are considered unverified by Judge.me. Hence only the initials are shown, and this brings down the credibility of the product page.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

11

Average rating

4.5