All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    98% (29,876 ratings)
  • 4
    1% (453 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (37 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (28 ratings)
  • 1
    0% (92 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

June 22, 2024

the widget wouldnt embed. i deleted it

Store

UTRNUT

Using app

20 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Upon checking, the onboarding flow didn't run successfully as we couldn't identify an active product template in your store. When you publish a new product, the widgets will be installed normally. Our team has reached out to share more details on this. Hope to hear back soon!

1 / 5 Share

June 4, 2024

Complete lack of privacy for store owners and any customer that posts a review with this app! They publish your info on their website and shopping portals for the world to see. This is a clear violation of privacy especially if you run stores that sell products that are very discreet in nature. Do not use if you respect your customers privacy.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear of your frustrating experience. The ways in which we use and process personal data are GDPR compliant, we only collect the personal data required to operate our services. We are also processing your data erasure request and will update you shortly once this is done. The reviewer however, has full control over what is public or not, including the reviews. They can at any time unpublish their reviews or even completely delete them. In addition, the reviewer can choose how their name is displayed, including making it anonymous. They are free to change this whenever they want by logging in to their profile. This is to give reviewers more control over their reviews and their data. We understand that the reviewer name logic could be improved and this is something that the team is working on. Our team lead has been trying to get in touch to explain and we look forward to be able to connect with you.

1 / 5 Share

May 30, 2024

Worst App, does not show proper customer name, customer support is worst

Store

ORNAFY

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear about your experience. To preserve the privacy of reviewers who leave web reviews, the reviewer name by default is displayed as initials. Full names are shown only once the reviewer confirms their identity via a follow-up email. Our team has reached out to explain how our review verification process works and also to provide suggestions that could help address your concern. We are looking forward to hearing from you so that we can find a solution that works best for you.

1 / 5 Share

May 29, 2024

Terrible application, followed their guide of how to upload review by CSV file and spent over 7 hours totals because their support assistance told to do it different and no matter what I did the system didn't managed to upload it. my biggest saver time tip for you - don't use this app!!

Store

DKLOR

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear about your experience. It seems that the problem you were having was related to the product URL format and the template used. Our team has reached out to you to resolve this issue and it appear to be working now. We've reached out to you to check if you have any further issues that you might need help with.

1 / 5 Share

May 17, 2024

I was notified by customers that they were receiving email from me. Turns out it was from the app. I never activated sending from the app, it just started doing so. Beware!

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We're truly sorry that this happened. It's very common that merchants don't want to miss the opportunities to collect more reviews, so our review request emails are enabled by default, which can be disabled from "Collect Reviews" > "Schedule and Reminders". Nonetheless, it must have been very frustrating to only know about these emails from your customers. We'll make sure to communicate this better.

1 / 5 Share

May 16, 2024

I recently installed and utilized this app for reviews on my site. I started with the free version but it doesn't allow you to do much of anything. In order to fully test I did the trial and signed up for the "Awesome" plan.... After having support actually get email working, after many failed attempts from me, they wouldn't tell me what the problem was. Then The Facebook and Instagram push and auto push doesn't work. It fails all the time and just gets api errors from both. If you completely disconnect and re-add it "could" work one time then back to errors. Support was useless and just gave me the same instructions to disconnect and reconnect even after I told them it doesn't work. Lastly the app is plagued with navigation from pages to settings that don't exist, the documentation is seriously lacking and tells you to go to places that don't exist. This may have been a good app at some point but it is trash and so is the support.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We're very sorry to hear that you've been having issues with our app. Please allow us to explain each issue in more detail: - Review request for old orders: it seems 14 Apr and 15 May were previously selected, which are after the installation date, so no extra requests were scheduled. We'll improve the error message here to make sure this is communicated more clearly. - Facebook and Instagram auto-push: You're right. We shouldn't have sent you the repeated instructions. We deeply apologize for that. Our developers are investigating this issue to see why the error happened. However, as each Facebook page is different, it would really help if you could share with us a screenshot/screen record of how the page was connected and the permissions given. - Wrong navigation: We've just done a complete revamp of our app and are in the process of updating our documentation. Thank you for reminding us how important that is. Our team lead has reached out to get all these resolved. Hope to connect soon!

1 / 5 Share

May 11, 2024

Staff was very assuring & pleasing when it came to my questions if they can meet how my setup with my previous review app was. Once I made the switch it was just a bunch of 'I'm sorry we can't do that'. Initially they agreed to set everything up for me, but than they switched it to we meant we'll guide you... I still had to do 95% of the work & after everything it didn't look close to how they said it will. In general I found the setup very complex not user friendly. At least I now appreciate my old app way more...

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

May 10, 2024

One of the worst apps i used. They make you believe to give you free stuff but instead just a bait to get you to the paid plan. Do not fall for the trap of which looks nice on paper.

Using app

21 days

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

We're very sorry to hear that you were having an issue editing the email templates on our free plan. To confirm, the custom template, the one you were looking at, is available on our Awesome plan with full customizations and drag-and-drop editor. Besides that, we also have the default templates, which are completely free to edit and use. Our team has tried and reached out to clarify this concern. Hope to hear back soon!

1 / 5 Share

April 28, 2024

Utilizzavo quest'app da anni con tantissimi e-commerce. Dopo vari aggiornamenti e un anno che non svolgo commercio online, sono tornato e l'ho nuovamente scaricata per il potenziale che AVEVA. Ora è tutto a pagamento, dal loro logo nell'email (di richiesta recensioni) fino al comando più basilare, come il titolo di un email. Poi le funzioni sono diminuite, non è più possibile inserire recensioni dalla home, un cliente che acquista 10 pezzi, non può e non vorrà mai inserire 10 recensioni, a meno che non sia un amico! Questo va a discapito nostro, proprietari di negozi online. Contattato più volte l'assistenza, in 3 persone non hanno potuto effettuare nessuna modifica perché l'app funziona solamente così, quindi la utilizzi o la disinstalli. Ho optato per la seconda.

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when installing the app this time. For email templates, we have the (1) Custom templates on the Awesome plan with all customizations and the (2) Classic templates that you can adjust the logo and subject on the Free plan. For your other concern, could you please let us know if you're looking to have customers to be able to leave multiple reviews inside 1 review request email? If so, that's totally possible to achieve with either template above. Our team lead has reached out to clarify these concerns.We're more than happy to work with you to find a common ground. Hope to hear back soon!

1 / 5 Share

April 25, 2024

After wasting 2 hours of my time, I deleted the app to find another one. Changing over from Product Reviews as a mandatory change from Shopify, this app was recommended. But they require their own .csv format which requires you to MANUALLY change each product link and date of review removing the TIME of the review manually and adding the LINK MANUALLY because it is different the the Product Views Export. Unless you are a new business, save yourself a nightmare.

Store

Borlino

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We're truly sorry to hear that you were having an issue importing reviews from Shopify Product Reviews. To clarify your concerns, it is possible to use the export file from the Product Reviews app and import it to Judge.me, without having to change anything. The time and product links only need to be added manually if the store wants to create their own CSV file. Our team has reached out to you with the instructions. Our chat support is available 24/7 and is more than happy to import the files for you. Hope to hear back soon!

1 / 5 Share

April 24, 2024

We needed assistance to install Judge.me, as we have an older site with some custom code. It took over a week for someone to respond, but once they did, it seemed that they did a good job of making the necessary changes. However, part of the functionality of our product pages got broken when they changed the code, and no one responded to multiple emails for help to resolve it. The app looks ok, but the support service is lousy.

Using app

18 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry for this error. We had a technical issue with our provider, causing many emails to not reach our inbox. We have fixed the issues, and will reply to all emails timely. Looking at your product pages, all seem to be working normally now. But if there's any other issue at all, please do let us know. We'll get it sorted!

1 / 5 Share

April 8, 2024

I cancelled my subscription on April 3rd through Shopify and uninstalled the app right after that and was just billed for another month. I was switching themes and was just doing a website overhaul but didn't want to pay for it during this time. Any app and Shopify should have accurate billing practices in my opinion. You know this isn't the first time that I have had problems with billing practices from apps in the Shopify app store. This is why I purchased a theme that will handle everything without using not even one app. The billing practices are very questionable in my opinion.

Store

Scenzie

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

2.3

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for the review. Upon checking, the store was upgraded on Feb 23. That means, the billing cycle is Feb 23 - Mar 23, and then Mar 24 - Apr 23. Since all monthly Shopify charges are paid in advance, a charge was already generated on Mar 24, which will cover the entire Mar - Apr cycle. Because of this, the charge appeared on your bill when you uninstalled in April. Having said that, we've gone ahead and refunded you for this billing cycle. Our team has reached out to you to confirm that the refund has gone through. Please reply to us anytime, and if you have any other concerns about the billing practices, we're more than happy to assist.

1 / 5 Share

April 2, 2024

my clients keep writing reviews to me AND no one can read or see them on my website this app doers nor allow any other customers to read, see or look at all the revies i keep getting , completely disappointedm

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Sorry to hear that you were having an issue with the reviews. Upon checking, as autopublish was disabled, the reviews needed to be curated before they could show up on your live store. Our team has contacted you to re-enable reviews autopublish so all should be good now. If there's anything else we can help, please don't hesitate to contact us.

1 / 5 Share

March 27, 2024

WORST COSTUMER SERVICE EVER, 30 MINUTES WAIT FOR INITITAL QUESTIONS... AWFUL DESIGN IS JUST HORRIBLE, INTRUSIVE, SHOPIFY AND THIS FORCED CHANGE IS JUST LAME. THEY ALSO SHOW EXTERNAL LINKS TO THEIR OWN WEBSITE TAKING COTUMERS AWAY FROM YOURS, AND.. YES... IN ANOTHER LANGUAGE... WOW... THEY WILL CONTINUE TO PUSH FOR PAY VERSION FOR MINOR CHANGES AT EVERY CHANCE THEY´VE GOT

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for sharing your review and we truly apologize for the delay as well as the experience you have. Having to wait 30 minutes for a request to finish is not what we want. We've worked with the agent handling your conversation to make sure it won't happen again in the future. Regarding the design, we understand that changes can be difficult and we're happy to help with whatever we can. However, since all customization requests take time to be implemented and tested, please allow us some time to make sure everything works as expected in your store.

1 / 5 Share

March 20, 2024

Due to the fact that you don't offer the option to ask and your descriptions are misleading, I'll ask here: Will the paid version of the app give me the ability to translate widgets into Polish???

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your concerns. We understand the importance of clarity in our descriptions. We will check this to make sure the information is correct. Regarding your question, you can definitely change the default language of our widgets and email to Polish on the free plan. On the Awesome plan ($15/month), you can customize these translations even further. Our team has reached out to offer more information and instruction. Please feel free to reach us anytime via chat or email.

1 / 5 Share

March 19, 2024

rubbish drop shipping is so useless and this app doesn't even work don't even bother with this shitheads one star because i cant even give well deserved zeroo you fools DROPPSHIPPING IS DEAD!!!!

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. We understand dropshipping may not be the right fit for everyone, and we apologize if our app did not meet your expectations. If there are specific issues you encountered with the app, we would appreciate it if you could provide more details so we can investigate it for you. Our team has reached out to you directly. Hope to hear back soon!

1 / 5 Share

March 14, 2024

Using app

29 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to understand more about your experience. Our team has reached out to you directly. If you could provide us with additional details, we'd be more than happy to address any concerns you may have.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 16, 2024

Poor app. It fills your site with stuff customers needs to accept in order for them to be compliant i guess. I dont really know why they have all that text. It makes customers onsecure is my opinion.

Using app

About 22 hours

Total reviews

10

Average rating

2.8

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We aim to ensure compliance with legal requirements and protect both merchants and customers. The text displayed is often necessary to inform customers about their rights and data usage, ensuring transparency and trust. We understand your concerns about overwhelming customers and have taken your feedback into consideration to improve the user experience.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 11, 2024

app is terrible. cannot detect duplicate reviews on import. cannot bulk delete reviews. cannot even delete data by uninstalling the app. only thing you can do is email them and they do it manually. don't have time for that.

Using app

About 4 hours

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. Based on your context, to avoid duplicated reviews without having to reach out to us, you can either: - Undo the previous import (at the bottom of https://judge.me/import) then import a new file - Or make use of our bulk delete option for imported reviews (available in the Reviews dashboard https://judge.me/index when you select multiple reviews) We'll consider your feedback for further improvements. In the meantime, hope the 2 suggestions above could help.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 2, 2024

I have tried to get a refund for 6 months of unauthorized charges, when I contact them they balmed Shopify, now Shopify is tying to get in touch with them and all we get are crickets, I never authorized any charges for the last 6+ months and on top of that my store has been deactivated for the last two years!! Quick on charging your credit card but not as much when you have a complain about billing, I have been waiting for a refund for months now, hopfully someone will respond to our emails now...

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, We're sorry to hear that you're having a delay with the 6-month refund. It's never pleasant to have to wait for a refund. However, when checked, we weren't able to find a previous conversation on this. We could also only find 1 payment event, which was from a trial so there was no charge for it. Our team has sent you a follow-up email. Please feel free to reply to us anytime. We're more than happy to investigate this further for you.