All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    80% (452 ratings)
  • 4
    10% (57 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (6 ratings)
  • 2
    3% (16 ratings)
  • 1
    7% (37 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

April 10, 2024

The customer service once you have the app installed and are paying them the monthly fee is non existent. I joined in October 2023 - they pulled a price of $583 per month out of the air, after having asked me what my monthly turnover and AOV was. Now that they have joined the App Store I see that I am being over charged. Not only that but during the on boarding call I took the advice of their staff member - he forgot some crucial details and I cannot get anyone to fix it. So basically I have sent 10 emails with no response whatsoever and I have to now disable the Loyalty on my business. If they do not respond in the next few hours I am deleting it - even though from previous reviews I have read they make this next to impossible also. So my advice is stick to Smile.io. I wish I had.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our product and service. Firstly, I would like to apologise if our service hasn’t met your expectations. I’m aware that our Customer Success Director has reached out regarding your pricing concerns via email. I wanted to address any concerns you have regarding the communication you have received from us. I wanted to highlight that our team have actively responded to your questions and concerns, and are happy to continue to do so, to help resolve any issues you may have. We look forward to continuing to help you.

5 / 5 Share

April 4, 2024

Loyalty Lion has been a great app to use since we started working with them 4 months ago. The onboarding process was one of the best I've worked with, getting assigned a CSM [Sammy] who was really on top of deadlines and project management. I'm impressed so far with my experience. -Andrea, Marketing Associate

Using app

--

Total reviews

6

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Thanks so much for your review, Andrea. It's so great to hear that you've had such a great experience with Sammy, and that the onboarding process has been smooth sailing. We look forward to seeing the success the program brings.

5 / 5 Share

April 4, 2024

Our company migrated from a previous rewards program to Loyalty Lion and we are thrilled for the upgrade! While the onboarding process was a bit longer (for all our team members to understand and comprehend) than others, Sammy our onboarding manager went beyond in helping and assuring we were all on the same page; helping us in designing a beautiful Rewards page, ensuring all of our questions were answered, and guiding us through the entire migration process - and then some! We've only gone live this week but so far our customers are happy with the new upgrade! It's nice to see that we can finally reward our customers without having to always give out a monetary discount and while we have yet to see the long-term success of the program (as only having launched this week!) we are super excited to see the results it will help us achieve in the long run.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's so great to hear that you've had a great experience with our team, and you are pleased with your upgrade! We're so pleased to hear that all your questions were answered, and you felt supported each step of the way. We hope you continue to see success with the program in the long term!

5 / 5 Share

April 3, 2024

Loyalty Lion has worked perfectly for us and is extremely easy to use. Their team is super responsive and accommodating. They have graciously helped us set up customizations and been very receptive to our unique needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Loyalty Lion.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that our team have been helpful and supportive for you, and have helped understand your needs and requirements. We hope your positive experience with us continues!

5 / 5 Share

April 2, 2024

We are very pleased with our new loyalty programme designed by Jason and his team. Jason has been great throughout the whole process, always answering any questions we have quickly, efficiently and effectively. The level of customer service we have received has been fantastic and we are excited to see how Loyalty Lion can help grow our business!

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's fantastic to hear that you have received great help and support from Jason & he's been able to answer any questions as quickly as possible. We're excited to see how LoyaltyLion can help and support your growth.

5 / 5 Share

March 27, 2024

Super easy platform to use. Customers love the programme and all staff find it super easy to use. CSMs and support are always super quick to reply and really helpful. Would highly recommend this loyalty programme.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to hear that your staff find the program easy to use, and customer feedback is so positive. We're also so pleased to hear that our team have been helpful and responsive. We hope your positive experience with us continues!

1 / 5 Share

March 26, 2024

Very expensive app which does not do justice to the spend. It shows you how much the member spend, but it does not say anything about the costs you are putting in, so you really do not know if it paying off unless you do the detailed calculation yourself. AND; worse of all -it is impossible to cancel! I try to cancel, get a error message on the page in the app several times, contact the support, they say somebody will help you and then you hear nothing more. And the next payment is due. Very little trustworthy, I would even call it a scam. Stay away!

Using app

--

Total reviews

7

Average rating

3.4

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I understand one of our Account Managers is working with your team directly to resolve the issues and support you moving forward. Please let us know if we can support in any other way.

5 / 5 Share

March 25, 2024

We ran into a lot of issues with transitioning away from our old loyalty vendor. Jonny and the Loyalty Lion team were amazing and supportive, being patient and offering assistance the whole time. The support alone is worth the upgrade for us.

Store

SVS

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We’re very pleased Jonny and the team have been supportive and helpful in getting you launched! We look forward to seeing the success your program brings.

1 / 5 Share

March 24, 2024

En suosittele. Ohjelman päivityksen jälkeen mikään ei toimi. Käyttöliittymä asiakkaalle surkea ja vaikeakäyttöinen.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our support team has been in touch regarding the issues you’re facing and we are waiting to hear back from you. We remain on hand to helping you solve any issues you are experiencing.

5 / 5 Share

March 18, 2024

We've only just launched this, but the support we received was top notch and the product is intuitive and easy to use. Excited to see results!

Store

Caddis

Using app

--

Total reviews

8

Average rating

4.9

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. We love hearing you easy the platform is to set up and we’re thrilled that Jonathan has been helpful during your launch process. We look forward to seeing the impact of the program.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 28, 2024

Abi from the team was extremely helpful! We really appreciate her help as were making some big changes to our Loyalty Program.

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review. We're so pleased to hear that Abi was helpful when making changes to your program.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 22, 2024

Very happy with Loyalty Lion! Easy to use, seamless integration, great analytics, and excellent client support.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased that you've found the platform easy to use, with a smooth integration. Our teams are always on hand to help and support!

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 19, 2024

We are just starting with LoyaltyLion, but our onboarding experience with Jonathan McCarthy was phenomenal. He was incredibly responsive, and he did an incredible job anticipating our needs and staying one step ahead of us at all times. So far, we are blown away by our positive experience with LoyaltyLion.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. It's so great to hear that Jonathan was responsive and helped anticipate your needs ahead of your launch. We're so pleased to have you with us, and we hope your positive experiences continue.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 15, 2024

Onboarding with Jonathan has been a breeze so far, we're looking forward to launching our newly revamped program. His expertise really helped us define better rules and rewards for our customers.

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review. It’s great to hear that Jonathan has helped revamp your program and helped redefine the rules and rewards available to your customers. We hope that you continue to enjoy using the program!

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 10, 2024

Our customers love the rewards they receive when shopping with us. It really does encourage that loyalty. Our staff find it very user friendly and easy to explain to customers. The team at LL are super helpful and Sammy is so responsive and and supportive with our onboarding process.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We’re thrilled to hear your customers are loving the program and that you’re already seeing it drive loyalty with your shoppers. We look forward to seeing this continue!

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 10, 2024

The onboarding process with LL and Sammy has been excellent. The team are very knowledgable, and have helped us every step of the way.

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your positive review. We love to hear that you’ve had such a positive onboarding experience with Sammy.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 7, 2024

We were using LoyaltyLion for 2 years. One day out of nowhere they decided to 2x our price. No communication, just updating our billing price to twice what it was. After using them 2 years, they have had zero improvements besides finally updating their UI. No new integrations. The only new tool they added was "Flows" and its behind a paywall. I would recommend you look into other companies who dont have shady practices like raising your price out of nowhere. I highly recommend Toki (buildwithtoki.com) as an alternative.

Store

plug

Using app

--

Total reviews

9

Average rating

4.1

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We never want to feel like you’re not receiving a good level of service. Our VP has been in touch with you to share our terms and conditions and links to relevant information - we are waiting to hear back from you on this and are keen to resolve your concerns so please do get back in touch with us directly.

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 25, 2023

I recently installed the application for a new site. The application has many useful things. But I am hugely disappointed by the fact that if my store does not use a significant circulation language (English, French, Spanish) the program does not offer the possibility to do the translation yourself except for the amount of $10 per month, attention! every month not a single fee! (which would still be easier to accept) but why wouldn't it be free since I still make it and not the support team. You disappointed me badly with this fee! It seems to me that you promote discrimination!

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our Onboarding lead is keen to connect with you regarding your experience so far and has been emailing you to help, but is yet to receive a response. We do use a third party for managing translations within the app, which is why it is a separate fee. If we could do this for free, we absolutely would. We are still keen to help turn your experience around and have a number of options available to you so please do get in touch either in response to our previous emails or at [email protected]

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 18, 2023

Happy with the results so far! The support team was very helpful throughout the whole onboarding process and were quick to answer any questions we had.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, our fabulous support team is always here to help!

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 14, 2023

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we’re delighted that you are happy with LoyaltyLion and are always here to help.