All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    87% (1,307 ratings)
  • 4
    5% (76 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (14 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (17 ratings)
  • 1
    6% (84 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

5 / 5 Share

April 19, 2024

What a fabulous customer service experience with Ryan! He got my app up and running with subdomains configured within the first day of download. The app works seemlessly. Fantastic job, keep it up. Cheers

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

April 19, 2024

Very good support team

Using app

2 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

April 3, 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. SO MUCH DAMAGE ON MY STORE AND INCOME LOSS!!! They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make. My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them. They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify. We had a chance to discuss further the issue you experienced, and finally it was decided to disable the integration. The issue here was mainly related to the DNS propagation on Shopify's end, and also a cache issue in the whole Shopify process. Our Support agent kindly helped you to contact the Shopify Support team which fixed all the issues you experienced. The issue is fixed now. ​Please contact back our team at [email protected] so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail. You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin We're remaining at your disposal for any further information, And wish you a wonderful day, The Weglot Team

5 / 5 Share

April 2, 2024

This is the best language translator app! You have the option to do automatic translation and then fine tune small details if necessary. It is also possible to add subdomains and subdirectories which is amazing for SEO and I noticed an increase in international traffic since I applied that feature. I had an issue with translating something that was in javascript on my site and I messaged Corentin and he helped me right away. He knew exaclty what I needed and made the change. I had a second change that I needed later that day and it was done within 10 minutes! So not only do I recommend this app for it's features but also for the customer support which is incredible!

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

April 2, 2024

Increíble Servicio de Atención al Cliente! Nos han ayudado siempre que hemos necesitado ayuda de una manera rápida y profesional. Esperamos trabajar juntos durante mucho tiempo. Recomendable 100%

Using app

19 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 29, 2024

Fanny de Weglot est très professionnelle. Une aide précieuse. Je recommande à 100%

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

March 29, 2024

Je cherchais une application qui permette de traduire toute ma boutique (Theme + Apps). J'en ai testé plusieurs, au final j'ai retenu WEGLOT. Tout n'a pas été simple à mettre en place, mais le support a toujours été présent pour m'aider. Au final ma boutique est traduite et est opérationnelle. Il me reste encore des détails à régler mais je ne doute pas que le support m'apportera encore toute son aide pour les résoudre.

Using app

11 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

5 / 5 Share

March 28, 2024

The app does what we need it to do and excellent support from the technical side when needed, thank you :)

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

April 4, 2024

Update review early April: After my latest update and 1-star review (see below) and the removal of Weglot on our store / stopping our subscription, I've been properly contacted by the Weglot support team. They offered another try (normally the saying goes "three times a charm", but this would be "four times a charm") to see if we could get the implementation to work, where needed with support from their dev team. After some initial checks back & forth earlier this week and granting Weglot access to our Shopify environment, today we've had a support hotline with Guillaume and the team at Weglot. Step by step we've jointly redone the multi-language subdirectory implementation. After having completed the steps, we again we're confronted with some of the errors that occured earlier. However, this time with the support of their development team, they did some changes in the implementation (excluding some CSS & Javascript files), which positively resulted in a properly working Weglot implementation with Sub-directories in 3 additional languages. Credits to their support team this time: friendly, fast, patient and knowleadgable! Initial 1-star review late march: We've done 3 attempts to get Weglot properly installed including the required DNS settings. In jan/feb we did it ourselves, which resulted in our website complete going offline as some other reviewers also mentioned. DNS propagation can take longer, but this was longer as normal. Last week we did another try, this time having given Weglot's support access to our store and they did it via a second option with another CDN provider, as the default one "gave a conflict" according to their support in jan/feb. So Weglot's friendly support did the implementation now, but still with the same results, almost 24 hours completely offline, from multiple locations across the globe, so it doesn't feel like a normal results of "DNS propagation". Also, Weglot's support indicated they've never seen it take this long and couldn't find a reason why it doesn't work for us as everything was implemented correctly and working for them as they said. So now we uninstalled the plugin, having to source for another solution again. I have to say that the speed and friendliness of Weglot's customer support is good, it didn't solve our issues however. So now we'll be looking for an alternative.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

5 / 5 Share

March 27, 2024

Tolle intuitive App die (fast) alles übersetzen kann. Die Übersetzbarkeit von Produktbildern wäre noch super. Ansonsten ein sehr kompetenter und schneller Support der auch um die Ecke denkt.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

11

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 25, 2024

Weglot just works. I love it and would prefer it on every website regardless the platform: If Wordpress, Shopify, Webflow, Wixx.com or others. And thanks to the very quick and great support!

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 22, 2024

Very swift and thorough app support! Got everything I need, 10/10 would highly recommend!

Store

CATALO

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

5

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 19, 2024

Manon has been amazing helping us to integrate Welgot and customizing it in our website. Amazing team

Store

PLETO®

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 18, 2024

Nothing is perfect but it is also about solving issues an my support Antoine took my issue and solve it without any problems, quick so that my site was up and running again before coffee thanks and keep this attitude

Using app

23 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 14, 2024

After a comparison with the comparable (non-AI based) translation apps and a few years with Weglot, I can say the following: this app has most of the functions you need for international trade at this time. Make sure that you have a thorough understanding of translation before implementing a translation app. Weglot offers many practical guides as PDFs on their website. It takes some time to familiarize yourself with the app, but translations are also a technically demanding field. The support is goal-oriented, responds quickly and is always friendly. It makes sense to take some time and carry out the implementation with the help of the support team.

Using app

Over 4 years

Total reviews

6

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 11, 2024

Great app, and a very helpful team. I had a problem with the language switcher and the next day it was fixed! Thank you Manon, Greetings, Vincent

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 4, 2024

I had some questions after installing the app, but very fast and very clear customer support. App is great

Store

Preame

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 4, 2024

Weglot is the best translation app for my shopify store. The default language of my store is Arabic, and i wanted to expand my reach to all people who speaks English. I installed weglot to my store, but i faces some issues in the alignment of the store's content and some other elements. It required some coding which I'm not perfect at. I asked for assistance from weglot customer support and one of their genius people assisted me and she was so patient to solve each and every issue in my store. I should mention her name, she is Fanny. I'm grateful to you dear Fanny and thank you so much for your excellent assistance.

Using app

15 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 28, 2024

Très efficace et simple d'utilisation. Support très disponible quand on en a besoin. On recommande !

Using app

Over 4 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 23, 2024

For our furniture store, integrating a translation app on our website was a must. The Weglot app was easy to install and use, and the support provided by the Weglot team was much appreciated. When we needed adjustments to the app's graphic look, they solved the problem in a couple of hours. Also, a great feature is that you can manually review the words translated and make adjustments if needed. Overall, we are very pleased with the app.

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0