All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    89% (7,744 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (644 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (82 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (20 ratings)
  • 1
    1% (115 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

2 / 5 Share

July 12, 2024

Unfortunately after approximately two months of using AutoDS, we have come to the decision in removing it. This is due to a number of issues that we've identified. The AutoDS 'Stock Monitoring' feature is of poor quality; as it only detects whether the product is in stock - it does not calculate the number of stock that is available; including any variants of each product. We use the GBP currency; as default, therefore we are unable to make use of the 'Fulfilled by AutoDS' feature; and so no order fulfilling will be provided to us, despite paying a large price in subscription fees. AutoDS customer service had failed to acknowledge the fact we cannot use many premium features and did not consider offering us a permanent and reduced subscription fee. Their best offer was one month free. While we do like the number of suppliers that AutoDS provides and the quick responses to emails, there are too many other problems. Regrettably, we cannot continue with AutoDS until a number of issues have been correctly addressed but it seems that customer support are unwilling to make such changes or improvements.

Using app

--

Total reviews

74

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

June 20, 2024

The problem I am facing with the app. is that I have not been able to connect more than 1 store even with upgrading to a higher subscription. The other issue is I cannot chat with help support to assist and it's very hard to get assistance. Be careful when you switch subscriptions to upgrade, they will charge you the full amount even if you have the same subscription installed. They just keep charging you every time you click on it to subscribe regardless if you have the app. installed already.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Lux Lady Designs", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 We will be glad to help you with any concerns you have! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

June 14, 2024

it was so good keep it up easy simple and pro

Store

My Store

Using app

--

Developer Reply

Hi "My Store"! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would love to hear some additional feedback about how we could improve our service even more. Please fill out this form: https://autods.typeform.com/to/aVnsRB2V, so we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you soon. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

June 5, 2024

Not the greatest experience. Good at grabbing drop shipping items off of sites and adding to your store but that is about it. Lots of hidden fees for functionality that works 50% off the time. No customer service. I am sure they would charge extra for service as they charge extra for everything on top of the monthly fee. Also, item variants count towards overall product allowance( yes there is a limit, unless you pay more) if you have different sizes and colors of 1 product it adds up fast. Do your homework before purchasing, wish i would have done more.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Black Square Golf"! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and would like to address your concerns. Please fill out this form: https://autods.typeform.com/to/aVnsRB2V, so we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you soon. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

May 26, 2024

A bug prevented my auto-orders from working and when I contacted support their responses weren't the easiest to read nor the most helpful. I was also told there was no ETA on when the developers would get back to me.

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi “Forbidden Fountain”! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you’re having difficulties with the automation of your orders. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to getting this resolved for you quickly! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

June 4, 2024

Unfortunatelly this app gave me errors always with the only order I tried to do. The last was about wrong address, but the address was completelly right! 3 times different errors and one order made 26th of may yet not elaborated. AutoDS asks you to do a good review to give you credits, so I don't really believe in much of those nice reviews here. I putted 50€ of credit and let's see If I can get it back, than I will cancel my account. Good Lucky! -------------------------------- UPDATE: The CHAT never works, so I opened a ticket with them. They was tempestive to answer me by my refund request, BUT my balance was 50 EURO and they refund me only 42,50 DOLLARS. I asked my 11€ back, as once you put money in there, I had to put 52,50€ due to taxes and my balance was 50€ anyway... So only to TRY this AWFUL tool, I lost 13,50€ - Not a really ammount but mine. I hope they fix it, than never more AutoDS -------------------------- UPDATE They contacted me and gave me the other part of the money. For the app I give 1 star, for the aim to solve the problem, 4 stars. Average 2 stars. The positive part is that i felt an effort from them to improve their reputation solving the problem of money. For the others problems I don't know if it was fixed once I stopped to use the platform.

Store

Paradea

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Paradea", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 Looking forward to your reply! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

April 11, 2024

I had to make another account cuz it wouldn't let me confirm the email and it still doesn't let me confirm it

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Creston.Store", Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback to us. We’re very sad to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our service. Could you please contact us at [email protected] to help you with your issue? Looking forward to your email! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

April 5, 2024

Using app

14 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Vital Years", Thank you so much for taking time to write this feedback to us. Would you mind reaching out to us with more details about the situation? Any more light you could share on what happened and would help us to find the right solution moving forward. Please feel free to contact us. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

March 17, 2024

This app is not very easy to use. I did not like that there wasn't certain things showing.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "SqueakyClean", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 Looking forward to your reply at [email protected] We will be glad to help you with any concerns you have! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

March 19, 2024

Adding an extra star for Dorina, who has been extremely attentive and helpful. Still, heed my warning, no matter who you signup with: 1- Nothing is "automatic." 2- Expect problems. & there are exceptions to everything. 3- Don't believe a word of marketing, esp. Shopify's drivel (trust me, I worked in Marketing for a few companies and wrote this stuff). 4- ChatGPT 4 is excellent at generating apology emails to customers. 5- Thank the heavens I haven't started marketing my site yet. I guess, deep down, I knew to expect issues. And wow... was I right. I'll continue to adjust star ratings as things progress. ----- Pure, buggy garbage. Can I give it 0 stars? Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. Half my orders end up in "error" state, and when I ask why, I get the standard ".... the order was cancelled by the supplier or customer (whatever that means)," and/or "we have no control over anything" (that much is clear). If (and this is rare) an order actually ships, the shipping times are pretty abysmal. There is literally no useful support. In summary, a lot of big promises, and massive under delivery. I'm actively trying to find a competent replacement, but my fear is that this is as good as it gets (which leads to bigger questions about "the side hustle." Who is this really benefitting anyway?... hmmm..."). Shopify and AutoDS have turned my initial excitement and exuberance into a daily, dread-filled check of my email and Shopify balance, followed by a slew of apology emails to customers and discount codes they'll probably never user, because their initial experience was so poor (and so out of my control). I would do anything to start over again with a completely different infrastructure. I can't believe I'm going to have to start PAYING these people money soon, unless I just pull the plug, of course.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Luscious Skin Care", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 Looking forward to your reply at [email protected] AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

March 7, 2024

Keep trying to charge my account

Using app

15 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "DRISECOLLECTION", Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback to us. We apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced. It was never our intention to create a situation where you were misled regarding our services. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 Looking forward to your reply! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2024

I wish I had the same experience as the positive reviews. Our company had too many issues with orders not shipping, and it was very difficult to find tracking information or updates. Their customer service was slow to respond and often could not track the order. We were receiving irritated emails from our customers and had to stop the service.

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Container Creations", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 We will be glad to help you with any concerns you have! We are looking forward to your reply! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 19, 2024

Guys I just want to give you my feedback. I am not sure why people try to recommend AutoDS, I guess it's the affiliate policies you are having, but first of all your interface is quite bad and it's taking over a week to get sourcing for a product. It's literally insane. I have orders waiting for 1 week and you are not doing anything about it even after I've emailed you several times. Live chat - literally can't use it. I have the app for 1+ week now and the Live chat was available just once when I've already decided I will uninstall the app. Insane, would not recommend to anyone. On top of that it cost some monthly retainer even tho they will add on the product costs which makes it literally pointless to use at that point when there are some free alternatives (won't mention them as I have respect for what you try to do). My personal advise would be to leep working more on the company inner processes instead of focusing on the marketing when you can't deliver. Thanks. Update2: Right after I've given the 1-star rating I was contacted and offered a 3-month free trial. I've decided to give it a try because I thought the problem might be on my side not putting enough effort into the app. So let me be straight - still I don't regret my 1-star review. The only reason I am putting 2-stars is because of Dorina who were there in case I had some issues (even tho it's just the app that can't solve my issues, so we were basically having a non-formal convo). The app is still - super bad interface in the form of UI/UX, hard to navigate yourself, if you are like and want to learn by yourself and not being babysit on every step (as you are expected to save time with the apps, not to waste more time) you probably won't be able to use it properly. So afterall I am changing from 1 to 2 stars simply because of Dorina's direct whatsapp support.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Velouro.com", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our service. We tried to contact you with no luck. We pride ourselves on our product and the high-quality standards we maintain and would like to make things right. Please contact us at [email protected] Waiting for your email! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 9, 2023

great friendly interface but horrible order management, i came from dser to try something new, dsers has a one click order placer with cheaper plans while auto ds forces you to copy and paste all of your customers shipping details before placing an order! I regret switching from dser, auto ds only adds time to my daily dropshipping routine

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "HomeTechWonderland", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our ordering service. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 You can also contact us at [email protected] We would be glad to help you with all your concerns. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 19, 2023

While the app works, the management could be better. I had cancelled my account, or so I thought. Was charged still, then a fee they claim can't be waived was applied. Even though I caught the charge immediately and disputed it. Not very good customer service.

Store

My Store

Using app

About 2 months

Developer Reply

Hi "My Store", Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback to us. We apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced. It was never our intention to create a situation where you were misled regarding our services. We understand that you have concerns about refunds, and we are here to assist you with any further inquiries or issues you may have. Please contact us at [email protected] Waiting for your reply! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Sept. 18, 2023

I'm just starting but it was good so far

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi “Affordable Trends Store”! We appreciate your comments about our interface and want to ensure you receive the best service our team is known for providing. Please contact us at [email protected] We would be glad to help you with your onboarding. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Sept. 16, 2023

its difficult for me i dont know how because my product was not import the other website

Using app

About 23 hours

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

Hi "SMARTBUYONLINESHOP", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. As of now, we have already offered a solution and hopefully, we will make it right for you 🙏🏻 Please contact us at [email protected] We will be glad to help you with any concerns you have! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

July 26, 2023

Somehow it shows over $800.00 for my billing. I upgraded a plan because this app always redirects you for upgrading a plan, but it's trying to bill me for two plans. I am new to drop shipping, and I haven't been able to find actual live help with any of this and feel completely lost. I cancelled everything with this app, but the billing still shows up on my Shopify store. Can someone please reach out to me to get this resolved?

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Everything Toys", Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback to us. We apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience you may have experienced. We have tried many times to contact you with no luck. Please contact us at [email protected] to make it right for you! AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

July 12, 2023

deception, your company offers 14day trial for 1k items to go into store but won't allow upload without upgrading.... Honestly by law that is deception!!!

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi "Honey Couture", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our service. Please contact us at [email protected] We would be glad to help you with all your concerns. AutoDS Team

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2023

Customer Service is slow. I got many bugs. App doesn't import customization variants from Etsy and Amazon. Why?

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

28

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Hi "FromPicToArt", We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. We have tried to reach you with no luck. We would really appreciate it if you could get back to us as soon as possible so that we can settle this issue together. You can send us an email at: [email protected] AutoDS Team