All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    92% (599 ratings)
  • 4
    5% (32 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (2 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (4 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (12 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

June 18, 2024

Used successfully for almost 3 years. All of a sudden stopped working and their customer support is worthless. Save you "AND YOUR CUSTOMERS" the hassle and look for something else!!!!

Using app

--

Total reviews

8

Average rating

4.5

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2024

This app ticks all the boxes for what I need from a chat service plugin for my website. Automated responses, timed messages for customers spending any time on pages, etc. Customer service is responsive and proactive, checking to see if we need help, or anything at all really.

Store

SUM=R&D

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 26, 2024

Really functional and very easy to use. Simple yet efficient and wonderfully effective with great display.

Using app

18 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2024

Switched to this from using zendesk for many years and this is by far such a nice and simplified online chat system for what we needed. Support was quick to answer any questions I had. Highly recommend.

Using app

About 23 hours

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 23, 2024

Great application, Thanks

Using app

10 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 8, 2024

nice

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 20, 2023

Great app and great customer service

Store

navinka

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

July 29, 2023

It has many features help seller to increase the clints and make engagment ,it has free plan to the begginner ,thank you chatra

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 16, 2023

La aplicación es muy buena, ofrece mucha información en directo sobre los usuarios que hay en tu web en ese instante. Además, puedes automatizar respuestas fácilmente. La recomiendo.

Store

Escuina

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 15, 2023

I really love the interface of this application and very interactive. They always update via email if they have suggestions that can help your online store.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2023

Excelente servicio, es muy rapido y eficiente para los negocios en línea, muy bueno si deseas hacer crecer tus ventas.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 3, 2022

The best free chat for website Work good Fast No bag or error Great joob ---------------------------

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 24, 2022

We used other LiveChat apps before and this is the best one we used thus far. It is accessible, easy to use, and many of our team members are on this app assisting our customers. It is one of the best apps on Shopify. Highly, highly recommend! A+

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 3, 2022

i love this app. it notifies you when visitors are on your site. for me that builds my confidence !!

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 8, 2022

Facile d'installation et bonne prise en main. De plus l'application possède une version gratuit personnalisable pouvant être upgrade à tout moment !

Using app

14 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

July 27, 2022

Nous utilisons CHATRA, et nous sommes content de savoir que le chat a beaucoup évalué, il rends les ventes plus faciles et fluides. Le support est au top , serviable et consciencieux, merci Chatra et bravo!

Using app

5 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

July 9, 2022

i installed. had problems. contacted company. no reply. bad customer service. so u lost me as customer. i deleted app.

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

6

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

We are sorry to hear that you had problems with our app! According to our records, you contacted us via email and we replied to you with recommendations on how to update the settings to fix the problem. Maybe you missed our email or it got into spam by mistake? Also, please note that you can chat with us on our website chatra.com if you have any questions or difficulties.

5 / 5 Share

July 3, 2022

I love this app as it helps my customers feel like they have someone always helping them every step of the way.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

1 / 5 Share

July 4, 2022

Chatra DOES NOT WORK, only scares away buyers and this for $ 21 per month ((. This chat is not even needed for $ 0 per month, since their bot sends double spam messages to all potential buyers when it is needed to send one message. Set up it impossible because Chatra decided that your offline buyers should see two messages from the bot. Also, the avatars and text inside the chat jump from top to bottom or disappear altogether. Because of this, the offline buyer thinks that an operator has appeared, but actually it is not and that misleads and angers the buyer. Buyers leave, the chat scares off potential customers. And technical support clearly doesn’t even know how the chat works and answers with template phrases-blanks like bank employees. There is no feedback, they offer to get out and return your money for this chat, so to speak. P.S. Don't waste your time and money on this app as I did. Now I'm looking for a new chat that just works:) thugs work in support.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Chatra! Basically, you don't like how offline contact form bot messages and welcome widget texts currently work. In offline mode, we send an additional message after the visitor completes the contact form, asking a visitor to consider adding additional details that might help the team answer the question. Some visitors only say greetings in their first message and might leave a website after completing the form, so this message encourages them to send another message with more details. This way, when the team goes online, they can answer the visitor's question right away instead of asking them to specify their question first. There is no way to remove this message completely, but its text can be edited in the settings if necessary. The other concern is the welcome widget texts that appear when a visitor opens the chat window. If there are no messages yet, this message will appear in the middle of the screen, and if the visitor chatted in the past, this message would appear at the bottom of the screen when the previous browser session ends. It does not appear out of nowhere or "teleport", it appears only if a visitor spends too much time on a website or comes back to it later. The standard browser session lasts for an hour, and most visitors don't stay on a website for that long. These texts are also different for online and offline modes. The welcome texts may contain important information like links to the help section or information about the working hours, so we show them again for returning visitors after a while. We explained the logic of these messages to you and suggested how to modify the texts. Since we don't have technical means to deactivate these messages for specific users and you were upset, we offered a refund. We appreciate the feedback and are open to suggestions on how to improve our product, and we took some of your points into consideration. However, we cannot make changes overnight.

5 / 5 Share

April 12, 2022

We've downloaded this app for live chats and we're very happy of the result. The app has been well thought and is very easy to use.

Store

MiiRO

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0