All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    31% (53 ratings)
  • 4
    9% (15 ratings)
  • 3
    13% (22 ratings)
  • 2
    14% (24 ratings)
  • 1
    34% (58 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

April 4, 2024

Please note: do not install this app, we did not like the app. So removed, major problems with our shop since the removal of this app. The product photos and backend are no longer shown, just like the blog no longer has photos. It's not even worth 1 star!

Using app

--

Total reviews

10

Average rating

4.6

1 / 5 Share

March 15, 2024

Honestly this app is horrible. Doesn't load half the time, and when it does, 99.9% of the people who have applied to collab with my brand are very small "influencers" (so, people with only around 200 followers on instagram) who are only looking for free items. The fact that there is no way to track or penalize influencers after they receive free items is a huge negative for me. The only thing this app has been useful for so far is for my friends to apply. Organic reach in the "collabs network" is god awful, literally just a bunch of dishonest people looking for free things.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Collabs! Our Collabs Team takes the time to verify all of the potential collaborators you can connect with to ensure that merchants are protected when working with them. I'm happy to put a forward a feature request regarding being able to report influencers to our Collabs Devs for their consideration in a future update. If the app is having trouble loading, please check to make sure you're using the latest version, that your device is also on it's latest OS version, and try re-installing the application. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

5 / 5 Share

March 12, 2024

Great

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

March 4, 2024

Terrible. Very basic. Just like all other Shopify apps.

Using app

--

Total reviews

6

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Thanks for the review. If you would like to edit/update your review to include some additional context on what you liked/disliked - we would greatly appreciate it! As this feedback is how we can improve and make Shopify developed applications better for all merchants and users. -Ollie, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 28, 2024

There's a lot of work to do here in terms of making influencers not hate the signup flow. On our side, the UI continues to be weirdly unintuitive even after years of using it. Extra star deducted because the app just straight up stopped working on our store recently with no warning. We just discovered a little message saying "this app may not work as expected. Collabs needs to be updated by the app developer. Contact them for support or uninstall the app." Considering Shopify is the developer, you'd expect them to have this sort of thing covered.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I would suggest reaching out to our support team directly, so that we can gather more context about this issue and assist further. You can reach our team via our help center here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Rick, Shopify Support

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 26, 2024

Stopped displaying page properly after only a few days, landing page looks awful, no buttons displayed images randomly placed. Looks cheap.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. Our team would like to further understand the specific issues you're experiencing regarding the page not loading, button and image display. If you'd like, you can chat with us more in depth via the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

4 / 5 Share

Feb. 20, 2024

We've been skeptical of this application for a while due to the number of negative reviews. We have only been testing it for less than a day and can already see a lot of potential in this. It is well developed and has plenty of nice features. The great thing is - there's no monthly fee. The only downside I can see is with the affiliates / influencers having to sign up through Shopify's own website rather than our own. It was incredibly easy to set up and wasn't complicated at all. With regards to the issues some others have mentioned; such as influencers claiming a 'free gift' then not participating in the promotion of the brand or product, well all I can say is; it's not Shopify's fault. Every business should use caution and have the influencer to start promoting your brand for a few weeks before sending them a gift. As for the person complaining about discount codes being misused. A misuse of a discount code may seem an issue for some, but I see it as a sale; regardless of whoever has used it when signing up. If they never found it, that sale could well have been lost. I look forward to seeing new updates to this application. It looks promising.

Using app

--

Total reviews

60

Average rating

4.1

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 23, 2024

*** Update: Shopify customer support said there's a problem with Meta integration that they're working to fix, so there's still hope. *** When setting up Instagram I keep getting this confirmation: "You've now linked Shopify Collabs to Facebook" but then on the Collabs settings this error shows: "To connect you must grant Page permissions for at least one Facebook Page" Looked through shopify forums but couldn't figure this out.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, There. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. You will want to make sure that your Facebook account has a Facebook Page that you will be connecting your account to. If you're not sure how to create your Facebook page, please follow the steps here: https://shopify.link/6M4B. If you do have a Facebook Page and you're not sure how to grant permission to Shopify, please follow this help doc: https://shopify.link/bYpk. If you're still not able to connect your page, please contact our support team so they can take a look at this for you: https://shopify.link/WJna. Write "I need support" in the chat, and follow the prompts to connect. -Kitana, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 13, 2024

La version mobile et en passant par l'application shopify bugent. Seule fonctionne la version pc. Les influenceurs que je recrute semblent galerer à s'inscrire.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 11, 2024

Leider sehr unübersichtliche Navigation. Man findet nichts mehr wieder.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 6, 2024

Useless. Very complicated. Less opportunity to individualise things.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on how Shopify Collabs can be improved; we appreciate you reaching out to let us know. I am sorry to hear that you've found the app to be complicated and I'd recommend contacting our support team if you need assistance using the app: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 5, 2024

The product categories do not include mine, making his app useless for my business. How can I find anyone or they find me if my type of business is not mentioned? re your reply... what would be close to education?

Using app

9 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. Please select those closest product type to your products. If you don't beleieve there is one, then please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) for the next best steps. -Emily, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 2, 2024

***Update*** Received this response to my review: "Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward." Essentially, these "influencers" are under no obligation to review (good or bad) the product you send to them, so there's a real possibility you're just sending out free product and paying shipping for absolutely nothing. Learned my lesson, time to uninstall this app. Well, sent two applicants products and nothing. Just throwing out product for free, apparently. I had hopes for this but it just ended up costing me money for the product, shipping supplies, and shipping costs, not to mention some fun goodies for presentation. I am reticent to do this again, seeing as there's no legitimate return.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can understand your position and I'm happy to pass on your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no way to force a creator to promote a brand, but if you choose to use Collabs again you can create a contract that outlines the expectations for the work the creator will do. We recommend seeking legal advice if you do choose to create contracts going forward. -Erin, Shopify Support

3 / 5 Share

Jan. 29, 2024

Initally positive, but after getting the first few sales through influencers I noticed that some sales weren't attributed to the influencer. I set it up so discounts don't stack and when the discount isn't applied it seems as though the sale is not attributed to the influencer, giving them lower and innacurate commissions which could harm future collaborations. Unsure how to resolve this as I went through all the settings and there seems to be no way to account for this.

Using app

13 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I can certainly see why this would be an issue and I'd recommend reaching out to our support team about this so we can investigate this matter further. You can chat in with our team via the Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 10, 2024

I had high expectations, and have been disappointed. Poor customization options, reoccurring issues verifying required social accounts during application process, lack of resources and manual entry when trouble shooting.

Store

MECHEE

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, there! Thank you for providing your feedback. It has been documented and submitted to the relevant teams. - Skye, Shopify Support

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 9, 2024

It's important to understand what this app is and what is isn't. It is a simple way to find and invite influencers to work with your business, or for them to apply to you. Being native to Shopify the creation and allocation of discount codes and commission deals is easy, as is the payment of commission to influencers. You can create bespoke products offers or gifts for each partner. However, the job of vetting who you work with and what you give them is down to you, as are the terms and conditions you set for your individual agreement with each partner. Have a think about this first and agree it with anyone you work with and you'll save yourself a world of trouble later down the line.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

3 / 5 Share

Jan. 5, 2024

Store

rwzana

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.6

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 30, 2023

After utilizing this feature for a year, it's become evident that the strategy of providing discount codes to influencers is flawed. These codes are frequently intercepted by bots and dispersed across public discount sites, allowing customers to access them without the intended influencer engagement. Consequently, influencers are unfairly earning commissions on these sales. This issue has resulted in more financial loss than gain for our company. Additionally, the platform lacks a crucial functionality for mass communication with influencers, making it challenging to keep them informed about the latest product news and updates. This significant oversight hinders effective collaboration and marketing strategies.

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and offer further support. Vance | Shopify

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 12, 2023

I have tried many times,there is no verification email,so how should I invite creators?

Store

ZIGJOY

Using app

About 3 hours

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.3

Developer Reply

Hi there, Anh here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Collabs App with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this. Anh | Shopify

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 10, 2023

This app is a joke. The "influencers" who use it are after free product only. There is no way to hold them accountable for actually promoting the product. Every single collab who has applied, never posted to any socials after getting their product and have stopped communicating with us. We since changed our gift to 50% off their first order instead of free product - now anyone who applies private messages us on Instagram asking for free product to promote. What a joke.

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this incredibly valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing setting up and using the app. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern. Thomas | Shopify