All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    79% (4,911 ratings)
  • 4
    14% (842 ratings)
  • 3
    3% (205 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (85 ratings)
  • 1
    3% (187 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

2 / 5 Share

April 2, 2025

It disrupts the flow and the shopper's experience. I am removing it.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 14, 2025

Great functionality, but honestly the UI looks like its built by kindergarden pre-school kids. Very disappointed for something built by Shopify actual staff. No way to further customize floating widget button, intrusively too large for Desktop & Mobile. No way to set what and how the button is displayed. No way to set where to display. Added functionality to further customize the look, size of widget & how it is embedded in the pages would push this to 5star app. Currently its really fundamental and lacking.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 25, 2024

ok

Store

MYTOTEL

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 23, 2024

Its great except if you have a customer service agent or another email for support questions you cant use this app. It will only send to the store owners email. They really need to change this - most store owners are doing their own support or have a different email even if they are and cant change their stores email to the support email for security reasons.

Using app

18 minutes

Total reviews

7

Average rating

4.6

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 19, 2024

We like the idea of using the Shopify inbox on our site but in reality the app is too basic. There is no ability to universally select notification settings. Notifications are automatically set to ON and now everyone with access to our store is getting notifications. To switch this off - EVERYONE will need to individually enter the app and disable notifications for themselves. Even if you have 100 staff members who are nothing to do with customer service. That is bad app design. As the store owner I should be able to select who gets access to Shopify inbox and universally what the notification settings are. I think there also needs to be more functionality integrated around which staff members are currently available to take conversations - ideally auto allocating them to people on shift.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I have shared your ideas for universal notification settings and staff auto-allocation with our product team. - Shopify Inbox Team

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 29, 2024

its always bots

Using app

Almost 3 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 19, 2024

really bad getting one through the app is really annoying and impossible

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you are having trouble getting through the app and would love to learn more to help us improve Inbox. Feel free to reach out to us at inbox@shopify.com with more information about what parts of the app are difficult to navigate. Thanks! - Shopify Inbox Team

2 / 5 Share

June 28, 2024

I don't think I am getting notified when mail arrives, otherwise I am fine with it

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review! If you're having issues receiving notifications we recommend reaching out to our live support team. They will be able to check your settings and troubleshoot the issue. You can also learn more about setting up the app here: https://shopify.link/WJna - Skye

2 / 5 Share

June 4, 2024

Impossible to change the email address that email notifications go to.

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

April 10, 2024

Not as immediate in chatting with customers as we would like. We were used to using Zendesk and having more data while chatting with customers.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

2 / 5 Share

April 8, 2024

yea.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

April 5, 2024

I meant to check bad: I am being inundated with messages from random strangers who want to, "talk about Shopify" but don't. I think they're bots and its starting to get annoying!

Using app

Over 4 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.3

2 / 5 Share

March 12, 2024

WHEN AI API CONNECTION TO THIS APP!!!!

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

5

Average rating

3.6

2 / 5 Share

Jan. 10, 2024

No funciona eh estado haciendo pruebas y me apare la notificacion de mensaje nuevo, pero al momento de abrirlo me dice intente mas tarde, o tambien me aparece vacio cuando claramente si hay mensajes y no me deja ver las conversaciones pasadas.

Using app

About 3 hours

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.5

2 / 5 Share

Jan. 7, 2024

Caution - this app has some very serious omissions. It's absolutely NOT ready for prime time. It's missing some essential features. On the plus side, easy to install, use, and find integrated customer info. But the down sides are pretty major. If you ever run into a problem with a customer, and you need to be able to share a prior chat with that customer, you won't be able to. You can not export any chat. You can't email the chat to yourself or a customer. You cannot even copy/paste the chat transcript into a document. It just doesn't copy correctly. Further, your customer cannot log back in and see this chat. I'm pretty confused on why this app is getting so many 5 star reviews. I have used quite a few chat apps and I was suckered into this one because it's free and I generally think highly of shopify apps. However, this app just doesn't cut the mustard. I'm ditching it and getting something that has chat transcripts that can be sent to my primary customer service email address so that I can always share it with a customer. Very disappointing app.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.2

Developer Reply

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As we can completely understand the impact of this, I've gone ahead and shared your feedback with our developers to consider in future updates. - Blair, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 26, 2023

Live Chat allows people to preview what the customer is typing to help better anticipate their needs and give an almost immediate response. Watching dots ... is a waste of time when every second matters

Using app

Almost 4 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

Jan. 12, 2024

It's good but not very customizable. You can't move it to where you want it on the screen and I can't find where to change the instant answers.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

6

Average rating

2.7

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 4, 2023

I need two features that are essential. 1. Remove conversation history 2. Unblock someone

Using app

26 days

Total reviews

4

Average rating

2.0

2 / 5 Share

Oct. 15, 2023

I know the app is free but people send messages and i don't receive them. i only knew this when i watched store recordings and saw clear messages/chat being send and email subscriptions to realize this app did not send any notifications or email to me. WHY?

Using app

22 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Inbox app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into why those messages aren't being received: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

2 / 5 Share

July 14, 2023

Now that Facebook and Instagram are no longer integrated, we need to look for another app. This app had potential, but now sadly is slightly better than useless

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Currently, the Facebook & Instagram Messenger Channel is no longer supported by Shopify Inbox. However, customers can still initiate conversations while browsing your online store and through the Shop chat on the Shop App. -Mac, Shopify Support