All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    90% (2,908 ratings)
  • 4
    6% (207 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (29 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (23 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (76 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

4 / 5 Share

March 31, 2025

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

5 / 5 Share

March 20, 2025

We've been using Shogun for our e-commerce projects, and it has been an absolute game-changer. The platform is incredibly user-friendly, making it easy to create high-quality, conversion-driven landing pages without requiring extensive coding knowledge. One of the standout aspects of Shogun is its seamless integration with our store. Additionally, their customer service is top-notch. Whenever we’ve had questions or needed assistance, their support team has been responsive, knowledgeable, and always ready to help. If you're looking for a reliable, intuitive, and well-supported page builder for your e-commerce store, Shogun is an excellent choice!

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

March 19, 2025

The app can be a little glitchy at times, but it gets the job done. It is very easy to use and the team at Shogun is EXTREMELY helpful!

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

5 / 5 Share

March 18, 2025

Great app support from Andre, he was very knowledgeable and quick with instructions. Solved my questions and got me on my way with the website revisions.

Using app

Almost 3 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 18, 2025

The Shogun app has allowed us to add custom pages and sections to our website that are beyond the capabilities of the normal Shopify templates. Anytime we run into an issue or a question about how to use a certain feature of the app, the Shogun support team has been super responsive and helpful in walking us through to a resolution.

Using app

Over 4 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 18, 2025

Sweetan is quick response to my enquire and helped me out

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 14, 2025

This is a fantastic page-building app. We have been using it for years. The app works perfectly, and the support team is very helpful in solving any issues that may arise. Highly recommend!

Using app

About 6 years

Total reviews

11

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Jordan Thanks for sharing your feedback in the form of this review. We are extremely happy to hear that your experience with Shogun has been exceptional for so many years. I will be happy to share this with the entire support team. Please note that we are always here to assist you. ❤️ Thanks for the honest recommendation. Let us know if you bump into any issues and we'll be happy to assist you. 😊 Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

1 / 5 Share

March 13, 2025

You have to pay $250 a month to edit product pages... what a rip off.

Using app

About 21 hours

Total reviews

6

Average rating

1.7

Developer Reply

Hey there, Gary. Thanks for sharing your feedback. I was trying to locate a support conversation you had with our team, but I wasn't able to locate one. Please correct me if I am wrong. You don't have to pay $250 a month to edit product pages. The ability to edit product pages is available on all our plans, including the $39 a month plan. I am not sure where you read that, but that clearly looks like some sort of misunderstanding. I see you installed our app on March 12, 2025 and did not even select a plan to start the trial to test the app. You uninstalled the app a day later. However, if you had any doubts about the plans or what features they offer you can always reach out to our support team. Our team is always available and happy to clear any confusion or doubts you may have. You have uninstalled the app, but if you want to try it again with the $39 a month plan and check if you are able to edit product pages or not please do let us know. Thanks. Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

March 13, 2025

Good and quick support

Using app

Almost 7 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that your experience with ou support team was great. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. ❤️ Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

3 / 5 Share

March 12, 2025

The customer service staff of shogund was very nice and responded in a timely manner, but the software often ran out, and the desired results could not be saved after many operations. Some of the saved content will also change, such as the size and background of the picture. Last but not least!! It is suggested that shogun's form collection function can be linked to shopify's backend customer list, so that we can easily collect customer email addresses!The running speed of the software really suggests some optimization!

Store

NuPhyX

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Vicky. Thanks for sharing your feedback in the form of this review. While we are super happy to hear that our support team has been able to help you in a timely manner, we would like to hear more about the issues you referred to when it comes to not being able to achieve desired results and the operation not being saved. Our form element doesn't save the customer email addresses in your Shopify list, but you can export and import the form data manually. However, our option to use Shopify sections on your pages allows that without an issue. We'll be happy to get in touch and address these further to learn more and assist you. Thanks. Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

1 / 5 Share

March 12, 2025

Don’t even deserve 1 star uninstalled this after the free trial and still charge me

Store

1881

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thanks for sharing the feedback in the form of this review. I am sorry to hear that you feel you were charged after the free trial. I would like to share some details about this, even though it looks like my colleague from the support team has already explained this. You installed Shogun back in April 26, 2024. We offer 10 days of free trial and if the app is not uninstalled the monthly charges start automatically. Our app wasn never uninstalled. It looks like you decided to close your store with Shopify on July 14, 2024. While the store was closed, the app was never uninstalled. Shopify suggests uninstalling any apps with monthly recurring charges to ensure you are not charged in the future. This is because if you reopen your store, the monthly charges for apps with recurring monthly payments will start automatically. You reopened you store again on February 8, 2025 and when the store was reopened you were charged under normal behavior for how app charges work with the fact that the app is installed and active. The billing cycles are controlled by Shopify. You uninstalled the app on February 8, 2025, which canceled the subscription and you reached out to our support team yesterday, March 13, 2025. This is when our team explained the charges and as an exception, processed a refund for the 2 charges you highlighted. This is expected behavior for app charges and how billing cycles work when you close/pause and then reopen the store without uninstalling the apps with recurring monthly charges. I have reached out to you via email to explain this and if you have any questions or doubts I will be happy to answer them for you. I will look forward to hearing back from you. We appreciate your understanding. Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

March 11, 2025

Very helpful support, and amazing features!

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your feedback in the form of this review. We are super glad to hear that our support team could help you and that you are finding the features we offer, useful. 😊 Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

March 10, 2025

Great app, and even better support!

Using app

Over 6 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. This means a lot to us and we are super glad to hear that your experience with Shogun and our support team has been amazing. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Thanks for the love and support. ❤️ Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

March 9, 2025

Helpful quick responses

Using app

Over 7 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review and sharing your feedback. Our team will look forward to assisting you again in the future. Thanks for your continued support. :) Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2025

The support team at Shogun were so helpful and quick with their response to our query. Highly recommend!

Using app

About 5 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We appreciate the kind words and your continued support. Thanks for leaving us a review. Our support team is always here to help you. Please do let ys know if we can help with anything else in the future. Thanks for the honest recommendation. 😊 Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 26, 2025

James was helpful to helping my problem.

Store

Kensui

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

6

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear that James was able to help solve the issue for you. I will be sure to pass the feedback. Let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 28, 2025

Super helpful and quick to respond!

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your continued support. Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. :) Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 18, 2025

Great customer support, very quick to respond and helpful with queries.

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are always here to assist you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. :) Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 17, 2025

Great app. Easy to use and customer service and help is super easy and helpful. Had a little issue with Java script and they sent me a video step by step how to fix it. Thanks!!! It worked!

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We are so glad to hear that you are having such a wonderful experience with Shogun and our support team. Thanks for sharing your feedback in the form of this review. We appreciate your love and support. ❤️ Sweetan | Client Services Shogun

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 12, 2025

I like the many customization options this offers, but of course you'll run into issues or questions. Luckily, Shogun has one of the best support teams I've ever encountered. The live chat is super convenient and their support team members will work through any problem you have with you. Or even just fix it for you!

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your positive experience. Our support team is always here to help and guide you. I will be sure to share the kind words with the entire support team. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. 😊 Sweetan | Client Services Shogun