Appstle℠ Subscriptions App
All reviews
Im a customer junkie, and the customer service given was AMAZING. Im looking forward to growing my business with the app and so far so good!
Good app. Fairly easy to use and customize. Priced competitively. Had an issue and reached out to customer support and they fixed in minutes.
Thank you for the great review! We're glad to be a part of your store's ecosystem and support you in your growth :)
Overall very good, never as simple as you'd like it to be to implement, but their support is responsive and helpful.
We have been using the app for several months now and it's super usefull. Configuration is easy, and in case of any issue (or miss config) support team is super reactive. Nous utilisons l'app depuis plusieurs mois et elle est super utile. La configuration est facile, et en cas de problème l'équipe de support est super réactive.
Still learning the app but the setup is easy and the support fast and helpful. Local delivery support if a plus.
The only reason I'm not giving this app 5 stars is because of how "hard" it is for me to use. I'm fairly adept at most things when it comes to general site design, automations and integrations, but someone who knows more than me can easily traverse this application. EVER IF you're not adept at using apps like this, still use it! The customer service is INSANELY responsive and great at showing you where and how to fix things.
Customer service chat is very responsive and helpful. They were able to help me with several questions including coloration changes and settings updates.
Appstle reps are quick to help online. Discouraged that I can't get a demo call for 2-3 weeks. Many of the Help videos are over a year old and not accurate anymore due to system updates. Appstle is suppose to be the best service but I'm running in to many areas that I will have to "improvise" to make it work for my needs
Thank you so much for your feedback. We recently made updates to UI and our team is working to update the videos. We are constantly working to bring in new features to meet different use cases and will keep you updated.
La aplicación funciona según lo publicitado. Buena atención al cliente y soporte con excelente dedicación.
This app helps greatly with subscriptions and when I have trouble, the customer service is great! I only wish they had more customer portal options without upgrading to the enterprise plan
Hello, Thank you for being a valued customer. We appreciate your feedback. I'd like to mention here that we recently revamped our pricing plan. With this, all features are now available to all merchants across all plans. The pricing tier is solely based on the monthly subscription sales your store gets. There is still NO transaction fee! Please see our latest pricing plan here https://appstle.com/shopify-subscriptions/#pricing You can always reach out to [email protected] in case of any queries. We are here 24*7*365 for your support.
I'm just starting out using the app, however, the support team has been really great and easy to work with.
Appen er rimelig simpel at bruge både for os som virksomhed og for vores abonnenter
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to be a part of your store’s ecosystem and support you in your growth.
Just started using it for subscriptions, so far the customer service has been great. I had a problem and it was solved within 2 min!
I have just installed this app and had a good support chat. I am looking forward to seeing how it works once I get the set-up completed.
I have already recommended Appstle to a couple others who are looking for a subscription-type app, and also generally in one of my ecommerce groups. The customer support is 1000%; they are helpful and quick. I feel they go above and beyond. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is because I would prefer that some of the universal settings be customizable at the product level. I have several ideas of memberships and subscriptions for my shop that are quite varied and I have to think about how to set up the settings so that it applies to any kind of product.
Hello, We are glad to receive such motivating words from you. Really appreciate it! Regarding the use case suggestions, I have reached out to you via chat/email, to understand your use cases and requirements better, and to have our dev team build the functionalities. Looking forward to connecting with you on this!
Pretty easy integration, Had an issue with a customer having a broken 'Manage Subscription" link, they fixed it. Then had a link that expired, learned Shopify has a 7 day expiration day for links. Now I have to help customers create an account on my site so they can always access their subscriptions. Seem convoluted but appstle tech support was good. 5 Month Update- Customer Service is a highlight of their company, great support!
the integration support is flawless, now it's trying to configure it for our needs but the interface is clean and the integration is dummy-proof.
very good app. i've been recommending to some friends and even when its free, the app is able to perform well and able to help my business tremendously.
We struggled with the set up but the support has been great and the subscriptions are now working really well
Update: resolved the issue the next day, so appears to all be working now - still think it'd be much better with more documentation, but no problems any longer. :) I want to like this app, but the support is fairly slow - to be fair, it's only been 1/2 a day, but when the app isn't working, that's a long time. And the app just doesn't work. I think it's because it's poorly coded, although I've only spent an hour or so digging into the JS. For example, it has trouble locating all the buy boxes on the page in order to actually add the subscription options, despite selecting them by class. I'd be ok with slow or no support if there were good documentation, but alas, that's also not the case. I'll revise the review if someone gets back to us and fixes the issues, but we just keep getting the same response that they have to "escalate" every issue and don't have a timeframe for getting back to us.
Hello, This is Hemant, the lead dev/CTO of Appstle. I am sorry you had less than a stellar experience with our support. I went through the ticket in detail and the reason we had to involve the dev team, was because, by default, the widget is displayed only for the main product on the product page. It is done this way so that in case you have additional products on the same page, we don't display a widget for them by default. To show an additional widget, it requires placing our snippet in the liquid code of your theme. We can add it for you but require some details. I have reached out to you on the chat as well. Please let me know a good time to connect.
Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates
Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more.