All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    96% (2,419 ratings)
  • 4
    3% (78 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (13 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (3 ratings)
  • 1
    1% (16 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2025

We just tried to trial this product for our new website however we experienced some very deceptive and conduct through the sales funnel. It did not give us the option to select the free plan or trial at all (only a discount of the available paid offers), and tried to gain access to our website before even selecting what plan we would like. Funnily enough the free plan or free trial was not even an option. This is disgusting and misleading behaviour, and needless to say we will not be considering Rivo products again in future. Do better Rivo.

Store

Tea+ Me

Using app

7 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I want to clarify that we do offer both a free plan and trial days, and I sincerely apologize for any confusion or frustration you experienced during the installation process. I’ve reached out to you via email to provide additional assistance and ensure you have access to the options that best suit your store's need. We look forward hearing back from you. Best regards, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 6, 2025

Rivo leaves a bunch of installed items and applications on the site once uninstalled. This is unacceptable !

Using app

3 minutes

Total reviews

39

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. It appears you’ve already uninstalled, but we’ve reached out via email to offer additional assistance and ensure any remaining issues addressed. Please don’t hesitate to let us know how we can further support you. Best regards, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 19, 2025

I understand that Jel, one of the customer service agents, may have been having a bad day, but that day turned into a significant issue for me. This all started when I accidentally deleted Rivo's landing page while cleaning out my Pages, which broke the connection between the Rivo platform and my shop. I reached out to customer service for documentation on how to fix it and included two screenshots to illustrate the issue. I also mentioned in passing that I wanted to remove a broken footer on the landing page I had left. Unfortunately, Jel misunderstood or overlooked the 404 error screenshots and instead focused solely on the footer. She asked for access to my store and "fixed" the footer the way she thought it should be. The problem? In doing so, she unintentionally broke all the footers across my entire site. I revoked her access and followed up to inform her of the issue—not looking for a resolution, as I could fix it myself, but simply to let her know about the mistake. I also mentioned that her access had been revoked. She quickly responded, claiming the problem had been fixed and asking me to check. This response was frustrating because it was both inaccurate and misleading. The issue was still unresolved, and even if she had attempted a fix within seconds, it couldn’t have saved without access to my store. I clarified multiple times that I had already revoked access and was not comfortable granting it again due to the risk of further mistakes. As someone only a few hours into using Rivo, I really hope things improve from here. However, this combination of platform issues and a frustrating customer service experience has raised some red flags.

Using app

About 8 hours

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey Karen, I'm sorry for any confusion here and I'm happy we were able to resolve things over email. I hope your experience with Rivo going forward works out better! Thank you and chat with you soon. Cheers,

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 3, 2024

it’s not logical for your app to get paid for orders that I have generated myself. I run ads > get customer orders > in this case, what benefit does your app provide to justify being paid?

Using app

14 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey there, I'm sorry for any confusion here on the pricing side. I reached out over email to help make things right. Hoping we can connect, please feel free to get in touch at james@rivo.io. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 18, 2024

CSR so slow to respond ,waiting time take so long

Using app

9 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Moda & More team, James here from Rivo – I'm sorry for your experience so far! I do see an open email thread our team sent over about the issue you had. I sent you over an email from james@rivo.io and also forwarded you the one from Support. Let me know if you received it. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 16, 2024

I am probably to stupid to start this app, but I was totally annoyed by the ongoing efforts of the company to upsell me to one of their pay programs. Too many pop-ups for my liking. Too many interruptions while trying to setting it up for a first trial. Again, likely I am partly to be blamed, but I consider myself somewhat experienced with such apps.

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, So sorry to hear about your experience. We do have a free plan for smaller shops doing 200 orders or less each month. We’d also be happy to extend your trial period to give you more time to get everything set up. I reached out through email to offer additional support and help you in setting up the app. We’re here to assist and ensure you have a smooth experience with our app. Looking forward hearing back from you. Cheers, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 9, 2024

Listed under the available rewards you can offer was "Commission"; that reward was not available (at least in the free version).

Using app

37 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Brian, I'm sorry for your experience so far using the app. We store credit as a referral reward – which essentially acts as a commission for referring friends, as you can earn credit for every friend you refer. I'm more than happy to set up a referral campaign and the app to function this way for you. I updated our app listing to reflect a more accurate representation of that. I reached out over email there to help make things right. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

July 8, 2024

Says free plan available - this is no free plan. It s a trial. After that it's $24 a month.

Using app

3 minutes

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey Karen M Designs team! Thank you so much for your feedback. We have a free plan that's available for smaller shops that do 200 orders a month or less. Otherwise we have affordable plans that start at $24 a month (most features). Happy to offer a longer trial to make it work for you, or work out a longer term price. Let me know your thoughts and feel free to email me directly at james@rivo.io. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

April 2, 2024

Makes it impossible to cancel once you subscribe. I've asked them to cancel this subscription for the past month now and I'm still getting charged. Ridiculous business practice. Better options out there.

Store

Miro

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Henry, This is Lea from Rivo. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Upon review, I noticed that your last email was sent a year ago. We reached out to offer an extension to your trial period but did not receive a response from you. Please note that we do not have the capability to cancel or extend subscriptions within our app. We understand that this falls short of the excellent experience we strive to provide, and we are committed to resolving this issue promptly. We aim to provide the best experience for all our customers. We want to make things right for you. I've sent you an email to offer additional assistance. You can reach me at lea@rivo.io anytime. Looking forward hearing back from you. Best Regards, Lea

1 / 5 Share

March 21, 2024

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

3

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hey Moshades team! James here from Rivo – just reaching out to get to the bottom of what's happening here. I reached out over email to help make things right. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 16, 2024

Installed this, found it didn't do what I wanted so uninstalled it - fair enough. However uninstalling the app still leaves code with a link to the Rivo website - and that seems like something I'd have wanted to be asked about ba_loy_init.js?v=1705089578:16 Developer friendly loyalty - powered by Rivo. ba_loy_init.js?v=1705089578:16 - Increased repurchase rates - Increased LTV - Fully customizable Hit us up at: https://www.rivo.io/developers

Using app

2 minutes

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi Joy! This is Lea from Rivo. I'd like to apologize for your experience with the app. We've sent you an email to reach out and get to the bottom of this problem for you. Please feel free to contact me back anytime: lea@rivo.io Cheers, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 23, 2023

Ho installato l applicazione tempo fa e lasciato 5 stelle ma ad oggi provo ad aprire l app e non si apre, rimane lo schermo bianco, quidni non posso piu vedere il punteggio dei miei clienti, se non si sblocca dovrò disinstallarla e trovarne una nuova

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

9

Average rating

2.8

Developer Reply

Ciao Domenico, Vieni da Rivo. Grazie per aver portato questo alla nostra attenzione. Ci scusiamo per il disagio. Abbiamo notato che ci hai contattato qualche giorno fa e abbiamo visto che il problema è stato risolto e che riesci ad accedere all'app senza problemi. Se hai bisogno di ulteriore assistenza o hai altri dubbi, non esitare a rispondere al thread di posta elettronica o contattarmi direttamente all'indirizzo lea@rivo.io. Siamo qui per aiutarti e trasformare la tua esperienza! Distinti saluti, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 20, 2023

UPDATE: Foreshadowing------Ask yourself why 90% of reviews mention customer service team---- Really thought this might be a cool little app. Well, what happened on day three when I got back to it, is popups that one cannot X out of trying to force you into a paid version, Really you pressure money far before any testing can happen? I mentioned in my original review below how I was put off by EVERY review mentioning tech support. Well that is part of the scam. They push you to support and request a review 5 minutes after you install app, before things go bad. So you have no idea of what is to come. And that is a HARD PUSH/shakedown for money. Before one has time to test etc...This is seriously a slick scammy model. Brilliant hustle... Granted I am angry about wasting the time jacking with this, but at the same time I'm now hip to a new to me modern susbscription scam....I hope this saves someone some time or pushes the company to fix their model. Original review below---- Gave 4 stars as I am not fully up to speed on it all, but I'll give 5 start to Abbie from support for helping out... Very impressive. Although I will say one thing, as I read the reviews, it almost scared me off that everyone seems to have to chat with support. Which is not because it is problematic as an app, but because they encourage you to chat as a new user. So don't let that scare you off. This app looks like it has great potential, and has actually re-invigorated me to make my shopify site better, more engaging. Thank you Abbie.

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Neo Tech team! James here from the Rivo. Firstly, thank you for your candid feedback, and I'm so sorry about your experience with the app and our team so far. I can see you chatted with a few members of our support team, and yes you're right we definitely do ask for feedback about the app to our merchants after support conversations. By no means is this ever obligatory, and the choice is entirely up to you to leave feedback. As you've probably realized, many of the core features in the app are free. But some of the features we do charge a monthly subscription price for, and you can trial them 100% free as well for as long as you need. Reading back on the chat history, you inquired about trying some of these features out, and our team offered you an extended trial for those features. I think the confusion arose from when we misunderstood your request, and it looks like you were instead having trouble with something displaying incorrectly on your dashboard. I'm so sorry for our misunderstanding there. This issue has been resolved now, and I'm more than happy to offer you an free extended 45 day trial to resolve this mixup if that's something you're interested in to try out those features! I've reached out over email with a link to that to help make things right. Thanks again for your feedback, and please let me know if there's anything else I can do to help. Cheers, James

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 12, 2022

don't use this app. When I delete it, there's still a pop up on my website. I have to reinstall the app and ask them to delete the pop up. Horrible

Store

Fete

Using app

About 2 hours

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hi Yuan! This is Lea from Rivo. Firstly, I'd like to apologize for your experience with the app. It looks like you recently installed the app, and I can see you've reached out, and were able to get in touch with our chat representative but went idle. I'm pleased to inform you that the prompts are no longer appearing in your store. So sorry again for the hiccup here. Uninstalling the app usually takes a while to remove leftover settings and codes within the your theme. We've sent you an email to reach out and get to the bottom of this problem for you. Please feel free to contact me back anytime: lea@rivo.io Cheers, Lea

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 26, 2023

Update: Update: It's really no good app. The support is terrible and during the last year the support has not solved one single issue. They are anwering but not fixing. The tool has good thoughts but almost everything is not working proberly so we have lots of complaints. Our most loyal customers are leaving one by another because they will not use our homepage because of Rivo anymore. It's a shame. I am describing the problems to Rivo all the time, but they don't care. E.g. currently, the Free-Product-Voucher is not working fine. I described it, I attached screenshots. But no solution. We will find another way to make our customers happy. Very disappointing.

Store

82NC

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.3

Developer Reply

---- updated Dec 2023 I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our app. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and understand your frustration. We're committed to resolving any issues you're facing and improving your satisfaction. We'll keep you updated on the progress of your case on our existing thread. We value your feedback and will work hard to make things right for you. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us anytime! -------- Du bist unglaublich! ✨ Vielen Dank, dass Sie zu unserer App gewechselt sind und ein durchdachtes Feedback hinterlassen haben. Wir sind Kunden wie Ihnen so dankbar. Wenn Sie unterwegs weitere Hilfe benötigen, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns dies mitzuteilen. Hier bei Rivo steht die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden an erster Stelle. 🍻 Prost, Kevin

1 / 5 Share

March 22, 2023

First, the number of customers in their app is not the same as the one in Shopify, the tech team told me there is a bug in their app, and took 3-4 days to fix it. Second, when I uploaded the point file to their app and there is no way to check the status, even when I imported the 2nd file, it would cancel the first one, which caused the points of my customers to be incorrect all the time. This wasted me over 1 week and still have not gotten it solved. In the last, they told me there is nothing they can do for a huge amount of data cases (The total is only 60K), they also are unable to import the file at their end. What will happen if you have over 60K customers?? The last, they closed the live chat box in my dashboard and did not reply to my email just to make sure I am unable to contact them. I sincerely want to fix this issue and continue to use this APP. But in this case, they are still not trying their best and kept avoiding the issue. -------------03/22/2023 update They said the chat in the app is 24/7. But I never receive a reply in 4 hours! I also was asking for a custom quotation and back to forth, took almost 2 weeks, and they STILL NOT sent me the answer that I want!!!!!! just disappointed

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

9

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

**Updated reply May 11, 2022** Hi Kevin, Wanted to give you a heads up that we made some major improvements to the CSV import system. It is now 20x faster than it previously was. Previously what used to take hours, now takes several minutes. This should improve the user experience dramatically for you when updating members or guests. Thanks again for your feedback and chat back to us anytime! Cheers, James **Original reply May 4, 2022** Hi Kevin, Thank you for your feedback and review. I'm sorry we couldn't meet your expectations of the app. For your first issue, when your member count was different then Shopify, after you reported it, our developers pushed out a fix over the weekend. For your second issue, unfortunately what you were asking us to do was a very rare edge case (it's only come up this one time). ChinaHobbyLine wanted to adjust your guests points, and not member points, and because you had ~50,000 guests, we reached a limit on updating through Shopify's API. After suggesting multiple workarounds and solutions we were unable to come to a resolution. On one occasion, one of our Support Managers spent 8 hours on live chat with you explaining the problem and live troubleshooting. On another occasion, other team members and I spent the same amount of time eagerly trying to provide help and support. Outside of the live chat time our engineering team has spent a significant amount of time working on this problem for you and it was communicated multiple times early on that the functionality you were looking for was not possible. When the problem wasn’t solved over live chat we escalated to our engineering team over email to help solve, which is the typical process we follow. When we exhausted our options for troubleshooting further over live chat (after over 20 hours of live chat time) we offered to schedule a video call to help explain the situation and limitations. When we notified you of this news of the limitation after all this, we offered a full refund and a path forward for a viable workaround. We sent an email over 24 hours ago with a viable workaround for converting your guests into members, but we still have not received a response. I really am sorry we couldn't resolve this for you Kevin, and that it has to come to this. As much as we would like to provide our customers with the best features and flexibility, I'm afraid we can't build out every feature to meet the needs of every use case. I hope you can understand. Again, I am sincerely so sorry for the inconvenience that this problem caused. Our team is very open to resolving this anytime with you, if you would like to reply on the email thread we have open. Hoping to hear from you soon. Cheers, James