All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    93% (18,443 ratings)
  • 4
    5% (1,035 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (154 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (59 ratings)
  • 1
    1% (240 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

July 5, 2024

every time i try to use the app and import a review i get an error message. i haven't had a single use for the app yet. very frustrating. cant get any help from support.

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Rotem from the Loox team here. I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I’d be happy to dig deeper into what you see on your end. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support, and I look forward to continuing the conversation there.

1 / 5 Share

June 28, 2024

Very bad, they make it impossible to find a cancel subscription button. Feels scammy

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

June 28, 2024

I do not recommend this app. Every time I try to filter reviews for products, it gives me a loading error. I have to cancel the product download and re-download it, and even then, this doesn't always work.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Rotem from the Loox team here. ​I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. ​ I’d be happy to dig deeper into what you see on your end. ​ ​I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together :)

1 / 5 Share

June 23, 2024

Disappointed with the Service and Support. Poor Customer Support: I faced issues with importing reviews, and despite multiple communications with their support team, the problems remained unresolved. Lack of Transparency: Even though I was already paying for the service, I was unexpectedly offered a 60-day trial instead of a direct solution to the issues I was facing. Inconsistent Performance: The app's functionality was unreliable, affecting my store's review management process. I decided to remove the app due to these ongoing challenges and the inadequate support provided. As a paying customer, I expected more reliable service and better communication. Recommendation: I would advise potential users to carefully consider their needs and explore other options that may offer more consistent performance and responsive customer support.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

June 23, 2024

just downloaded the app because it said 10 dollars at first, the actual plan is 15 dollars (thats fine) i got the notification i'd be able to import temu reviews, but that was a lie too

Using app

41 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Arielle from the Loox team here :) I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve any issues. Loox offers several different plans for stores of all sizes and needs, including the Beginner plan you are addressing. I’ve personally reached out to you regarding your plan and import process and am happy to continue the conversation with you privately. ​

1 / 5 Share

June 21, 2024

I am finding it hard to use

Using app

11 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey there, Sara from the Loox team here- thanks for your review! I've reached out to you via email to provide you with further assistance. I look forward to continuing the conversation there :)

1 / 5 Share

June 14, 2024

It's not $9.99 as it says, instead it's $14.99

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Arielle from the Loox team here. I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this. I’ve personally reached out to you regarding your plan and am happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

1 / 5 Share

June 13, 2024

It is too expensive. More apps do the same way cheaper than this one. I was paying 10usd and suddenly they change me to 30usd per month. They are counting all the orders, my store is COD but not all orders are paid, so they should not count.

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Arielle from the Loox team here. I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this. All of the details of the plan are present when accepting the plan. I’ve personally reached out to you, and I'm happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

1 / 5 Share

June 7, 2024

Worst experience with them, they charged me 400$+ uninformed and my plan is for 40$ only, i want my money back extremly unethical to charge such high amount just for Reviews

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hey there, Sara from the Loox team here. We understand how stressful it can be to receive an unexpected charge. Our pricing plans are fully transparent and are outlined in several places throughout the subscription process. We've reached out to you privately via email and look forward to continuing this conversation there.

1 / 5 Share

June 6, 2024

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Sara from the Loox team here. I see we've reached out to you previously to provide assistance, but didn't receive a response from you. In case you didn't see our message, I've reached out to you again via email to provide further assistance. I look forward to continuing the conversation there.

1 / 5 Share

June 6, 2024

import review function doesn't work and support is inexistent, no reply after days waiting and multiple emails sent.

Store

Vexalux

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Rotem from the Loox team here. Thanks for sharing your experience. I can see we have communicated about this issue through email. If you need any further assistance, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

1 / 5 Share

May 27, 2024

You've introduced an incredibly expensive scaling fee, and we're paying you more than we pay for Shopify infrastructure. Something like this is never acceptable. I'm deleting the app before the last day and moving to a different app. I don't think I'll use it anymore

Store

PUMMY

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Rotem from the Loox team here. Loox offers various plans to fit stores of all sizes and budgets. All plans are designed to provide extremely high ROI on the price by increasing customer conversion and retention. I’ve personally reached out to you regarding your plan to find the best fit for your business, and I'm happy to continue the conversation with you privately.

1 / 5 Share

May 26, 2024

Worst app ever, when you choise a low star raiting in their app, they send you to a feedback page, but when you choose a higher star they send you here. Dont use this app they will over charge you!

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Arielle from the Loox team here. I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this. All of the details of the plan are present when accepting the plan. I’ve personally reached out to you, and I'm happy to continue the conversation with you privately. In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

1 / 5 Share

May 25, 2024

I’ve been facing significant challenges with Loox. What was anticipated to be a seamless integration escalated into an array of issues and considerable time loss. To begin with, the process of embedding reviews on my website was anything but straightforward. Despite meticulously following the provided instructions, I encountered numerous problems. Hours of troubleshooting yielded little success, and the assistance from Loox was, at best, ineffective. Rather than offering viable solutions, their advice was to revert to the previous code upon encountering errors. Presently, although the ratings are visible, new complications have arisen. The “Choose Option” button is absent from certain collections, and the product cards are misaligned on mobile devices. Furthermore, the ratings are spilling out of the product cards. This ordeal has been profoundly disheartening. I had high expectations from a service that’s marketed to simplify, not complicate, operations.

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hey, Rotem from the Loox team here. I'm genuinely sorry to hear that your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I'd be happy to assist you in continuing to set up Loox on your store. I noticed that you've already uninstalled Loox. I've contacted you privately via our support email, and I'd love to schedule a call at your convenience so we can look into it together and ensure everything is sorted out to your satisfaction.

1 / 5 Share

May 23, 2024

I got charged for this app when reactivating my shopify store after 2 years! Please refund me

Using app

Over 3 years

Total reviews

5

Average rating

1.8

Developer Reply

Hey, Sara from the Loox team here. When a store is unfrozen, Shopify automatically triggers app charges for apps that weren't uninstalled before freezing the store. We're sorry for the inconvenience, and have reached out to you privately via email about your refund. I look forward to continuing the conversation there :)

1 / 5 Share

May 19, 2024

I have been extremely disappointed with the service provided by Loox. The technical support team lacks initiative and seems unwilling to go the extra mile to assist their clients. Despite having the capability to offer better solutions, they prefer to take the easy way out, leaving customers to deal with cumbersome workarounds. Overall, the support and service have been subpar and have not met our expectations.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Shany from the Loox team here. I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. Our Support team strives to provide help wherever we can. We are available 24/7 and always provide the best technical solutions whenever possible. I’ve reached out to you privately through the email associated with your store.

1 / 5 Share

May 16, 2024

I uninstalled during the free trial, and still got charged! Wow, just wow!

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Sara from the Loox team here. I see that you've already uninstalled Loox. Sometimes app charges are automatically triggered before an app is removed and are therefore still included in your invoice. I’ve reached out to you privately via email about your refund :)

1 / 5 Share

May 6, 2024

为什么不能取消订阅了?一直扣费 都没有取消的入口

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Shany from the Loox team here. I see that you removed the app. It might be that an app charge is already included in an invoice before the app is removed and, hence, still appears after it is uninstalled. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together :)

1 / 5 Share

April 26, 2024

Scammers, they tricked my company to switch to their "Scale" plan with the promise for more features for the same price. In the end, i paid double what i paid before for THE SAME features even less. Stopped using their app, removing it from all my 3 stores. Now, you scammed me with small amount but lost 3 stores that use to pay you for years. My advise, go to Judge me - same features, but better price and support.

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Arielle from the Loox team here. I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this. All of the plan's details are clearly present when accepting the plan. I’ve personally reached out to you, and I'm happy to continue the conversation with you privately. In any case, our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help!

1 / 5 Share

April 24, 2024

até pra cancelar nao presta e app porcaria

Using app

5 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hey, Tal from the Loox team here :) ​ ​I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve any issues. ​ ​I’d be happy to dig deeper on what you see on your end. I’ve reached out to you privately through our support and am here to make sure we get this sorted out together.